Sign In

Financial Aid

Contact
Phone: 
(773) 481-8100
Fax: 
(773) 481-8113
4300 N Narragansett Ave
Room A128
Chicago, IL 60634
Get Directions
Hours
OFFICE HOURS

Monday – Wednesday,
9am – 1pm; 2pm – 5pm

Thursday, 9am – 1pm; 2pm – 6pm

Friday, 9am – 1pm
No

Financial Aid

Welcome

At Wright College, the Financial Aid Office staff are ready to help you explore options for how to pay for college.  Financial aid includes grants, work study, scholarships and loans.  We can guide you to apply, provide any needed documents, and help you understand what awards you've been offered and how you'll receive the money awarded to you. Your financial aid advisor is your guide and resource to help you make college affordable.            

To apply for federal student aid, start with the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA​).  It's available annually beginning October 1st.  It's also the one application you'll need for the state of Illinois Monetary Award Program (MAP) Grant.  Apply early.  If you're unsure of which FAFSA to complete, note:          

- 2021-2022 FAFSA is used for the Fall 2021, Spring 2022 and Summer 2022 semesters       

- 2022-2023 FAFSA is used for the Fall 2022, Spring 2023 and Summer 2023 semesters.     

Virtual Financial Aid services are available during office hours at https://cccedu.zoom.us/my/wrfinaid. You can also contact us via email at wrfinaid@ccc.edu.  

For Wilbur Wright College Virtual Student Services, please visit https://prepare.ccc.edu/wrightvss/. ​  ​​

 
Net Price Calculator
​Fi​nd Out How Much College Will Cost at Wright​

         
Use the Net Price Calculator to calculate the total estimated net cost of attending one of the City Colleges of Chicago.​                        
 
Staff
​Name​ ​​Title ​Phone Number ​​Email Address
Norberto Valentin Executive Director (773) 481-8110 nvalentin1@ccc.edu​
​Eunice Heredia ​Assistant Director ​(773) 481-8142 eheredia5@ccc.edu
Eliezer Hernandez Financial Aid Advisor II
(773) 481-8103 ehernandez@ccc.edu
Agnes Kaminska Financial Aid Advisor I
​(773) 481-8228

​akaminska5@ccc.edu            

Helen Stein  ​Financial Aid Advisor I: VA & Work Study Coordinator ​(773) 481-8115

hstein@ccc.edu​             

Remel Irby ​Financial Aid Advisor I (773) 481-8106

rirby@ccc.edu​                

Melissa Matheny ​Financial Aid Advisor I (773) 481-8436​

mmatheny1@ccc.edu            

​Edgar Gonzalez Balcarcel ​​Financial Aid Advisor I 

​(773) 481-9644 egonzalez262@ccc.edu​
​Marcus O'Neil ​Financial Aid Advisor I ​(773) 481-8112 moneil4@ccc.edu​