Advising and Transfer Center

Maria Llópiz

Associate Dean, Student Services

Advising and Transfer CenterCollege Advisors are available to assist you at every stage of your education at Wright College -- from clarifying education and career goals, to academic planning, to helping you succeed along your journey, to applying for graduation.

In-Person and Virtual Student Services    
         

In-Person Hours                      
  • Monday-Wednesday: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thursday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
  • Friday: 9:00 AM – 1:00 PM
Virtual Hours (accessibe through our Virtual Student Services)                      
  • Monday-Wednesday: 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
  • Thursday: 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM  
  • Friday: 9:00 AM – 1:00 PM   

      

      

Meet With an Advisor Today                                                                     

To make an appointment, log into Navigate, our web-based student support tool. You can get there through My.CCC.edu, or download the app. Click the "Schedule An Appointment" button and follow the prompts to pick a time that works for you. If you would like step-by-step guidance to making an appointment, you can watch this short video.                     
                                 
If you require immediate advising assistance, you can connect to an advisor through our Zoom room during office hours.                          
                                 
See our helpful advising tips on how to get the most out of your advising appointment. You should meet with your Advisor at least once each semester, more often if needed.                    
                                                                  
 

See your Advisor to:

  • Develop successful habits in your current classes.
  • Identify your education or career goals and explore options.
  • Create your education/transfer plan (go to my.ccc.edu > Academic Progress > Degree Audit) to see your current academic plan) that aligns with your goals.
  • Plan to transfer to a 4-year institution.
  • Outline your degree requirements and track progress.
  • Apply credits earned at a non-CCC college or university toward your graduation requirements.
  • Find classes so you can easily register.
  • Explore clubs and activities on campus.
  • Ask question about academics, services available to you, or anything else.

We can help. Come see us!

College advisors will help you to clarify your education and career goals, create an academic plan, and explore options for a major or career. They will assist with problem-solving, explain academic and financial aid holds (including Satisfactory Academic Progress, or SAP), and help with readmission, withdrawals, and other academic questions or transactions.                                                                                                                              
           

Services provided by the Advising and Transfer Center

  • Student Orientation – important information all students need to know (especially for new students)
  • Academic, career, and transfer advising – guidance each student needs to succeed
  • Creating an education/transfer plan – your personal term-by-term plan to earn your degree or certificate
  • Registration for classes – so you know which classes you need and what sequence to meet your graduation requirements
  • Processing transfer credits – credits earned at a non-CCC institution that can be used toward program completion
  • Explanation and processing of academic and financial aid holds, including Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP)
  • Grading policies – information about issues affecting grades
  • Referrals to campus and community resources
  • Wellness Center referrals
  • Degree audit – review of courses completed toward graduation​​​​​​​​​​​​
  • Scholarships, internships, and other opportunities
​​

Faculty and Staff

Phone​ Email​

Associate Dean of Student Services​                    

Maria Llópiz​ (773) 481-8323​ mllopiz@ccc.edu

Director of Transfer Center                    

Susan Calabrese (773) 481-8227 scalabrese@ccc.edu 

Departmental Support Staff                    

Carolina Verdial (Coordinator)​ (773) 481-8205​​ cverdial1@ccc.edu
Mabel Smreczak (773) 481-8204​ msmreczak@ccc.edu

College Advisors​                    

​George Baird ​(773) 481-8184 gbaird@ccc.edu
​Elizabeth Castillo ​(773) 481-8225 ecastillo8@ccc.edu
Joanna Diaz (773) 481-8321​ jdiaz550@ccc.edu 
​Lissette Diaz ​(773) 481-8188 ldiaz39@ccc.edu
Maria Gatica (773) 481-8956 ​mgatica4@ccc.edu​
Margarita Guerrero  ​(773) 481-8567 mguerrero208@ccc.edu
Malgorzata Haptas​ (773) 481-8077​ mhaptas@ccc.edu
​Keith Jones ​(773) 481-8550 kjones49@ccc.edu
​Joseph Kim (International Student Advisor) ​(773) 481-8128 hkim32@ccc.edu
​​Cynthia Lawrence ​(773) 481-8056 clawrence@ccc.edu
Yolanda Martinez ​(773) 481-8324 ymartinez103@ccc.edu
​Luis Mendez ​(773) 481-8413 lmendez@ccc.edu
​Elvira Merlos (NEIU Transfer Cohort Advisor) ​(773) 481-8202 emerlos@ccc.edu
​Liz Miazek​ (International Student Advisor) (773) 481-8322​ emiazek@ccc.edu
​Jacky Miranda (773) 481-8174​ jmiranda59@ccc.edu
Marisol Towns​ (773) 481-8086 mtowns7@ccc.edu
Pier Underwood​ (773) 481-8439​ punderwood@ccc.edu
Cynthia Vessel (773) 481-8026 cvessel@ccc.edu
Humboldt Park Campus Advisor                    

Alejandro Herrera​​ aherrera59@ccc.edu