Navigate Up
Sign In
No
No

Leadership

President David Potash


David Potash, Ph.D., joined Wilbur Wright College as president in 2013, bringing more than 20 years of higher education administrative experience to this outstanding Northwest Side community college.                   

Prior to CCC, Dr. Potash served as Chief Academic Officer at Curry College, a Boston area four-year liberal arts institution with graduate programs and a preprofessional focus. He worked for ten years in the City University of New York system. At Hunter College, CUNY, he was Associate Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs. At Baruch College, CUNY, he served as Associate Provost for the Teaching and Learning Environment.         

Dr. Potash has experience with accreditation through HLC, NEASC, Middle States, and New York State. He has developed and led multiple planning efforts, revised curricula and programs, strengthened institutional commitments and programs for equity, inclusiveness, academic quality, academic support, financial literacy, wellness, technology, and student success. He has overseen experiential education and career services reforms, first year programs, developmental education, and partnerships with K-12, higher education, and business.                   

Dr. Potash has a BA from Rice University, where he majored in English and Philosophy. He earned an MA in History from NYU, where he also taught writing. His PhD in history is from Cambridge University, where he wrote about early twentieth century American conservatives. Dr. Potash has taught a variety of US history courses, focusing on political history and international relations. He is active in social media.   

  
Wright College Leadership Team  

  

​​Alanka Brown, Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs
abrown601@ccc.edu  
(773) 481-8182        

Phoebe Wood​, Vice President of Finance and Operations
pwood3@ccc.edu      
(773) 481-8525         

Pamela MonacoDean of Instruction
pmonaco@ccc.edu      
(773) 481-8863      ​     

Gabe Estill, Associate Dean of Instruction 
jestill@ccc.edu
(773) 481-8816    

Alison Guengerich, Human Resources Business Partner
aguengerich1@ccc.edu 
(773) 481-8186    

Romell Murden-Woldu​, Dean of Student Services
rmurden@ccc.edu  ​
​(773) 481-​8451 

Maria Llopiz, Associate Dean of Student Services, Advising and Transfer 
mllopiz@ccc.edu      
(773) 481-8323 

Linda Huertas, Associate Dean of Student Services, Admissions   
lhuertas@ccc.edu     
(773) 481-8453  

Norberto Valentin, Interim Financial Aid Director
nvalentin1@ccc.edu
(773) 481-8103       

Kenneth Santiago, Dean, Humboldt Park Vocational Education Center
ksantiago6@ccc.edu
(773) 489-8942         

Emily Anderson, Dean of Adult Education
efitzmaurice@ccc.edu
(773) 481-8830              

Alba Pezzarossi​, Dean of Continuing Education    
apezzarossi@ccc.edu​      
(773) 481-8059