Navigate Up
Sign In

 Student Government Association

Katie Ordinario
Director of Student Activities
 

sga_logos_SGA_CC_WR.jpg
The Student Government Association (SGA):           

  • provides a forum for the open exchange of views and ideas on matters of importance to students
  • defends students’ rights, advocates on behalf of students, and helps to formulate academic and institutional policies that affect students
  • governs student clubs, groups and organizations and provides funding via its SGA annual budget allocation from the City Colleges of Chicago
  • plans and sponsors social and cultural events throughout the academic year

Governance                       

The SGA is governed by the Guidelines for the Organization and Operation of Student Government Associations​,​ Academic & Student Policy, and the Board Policies and Procedures for Management and Government.​                       

SGA Officers                       

SGA officers are students elected as representatives by the student body. Officers are advised by their appointed advisor and the Associate Dean of Student Services (or designee). SGA officers must maintain a minimum of 6 credit hours with a cumulative grade point average of 2.75. Elections for SGA officers and senators occur annually during the spring semester. The SGA offers a great opportunity for students to develop or enhance their leadership skills.                      

Get Involved!                     

Your SGA officers encourage students to get involved. If you have ideas that can benefit students or concerns, please contact one of your SGA officers.​​​​  ​ ​​    ​ ​​ ​

 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Related Services

​​SGA Officers Title Email​
​Dianna Garzon President​ dgarzon4@ccc.edu
Rayna Bolanos Vice-President​ ​rbolanos7@ccc.edu
Ashley Ziemann Treasurer aziemann1@ccc.edu
​Jesse Bustos ​Secretary jbustos25@ccc.edu​
 
​SGA Advisors​ Title​ Email​ Telephone​
Katie Ordinario​ ​Director of Student Activities kordinario@ccc.edu ​773-481-8145
Mary Kincaid ​Coordinator of Student Activities mkincaid@ccc.edu 773-481-8146

Contact Information

Phone: 
 
Fax: 
 
4300 N. Narragansett Ave.
S-134
Chicago , IL 60634
Get Directions

Hours

Learn More

​Other Resources

Student Government Association                       

CCC District Constitution-voting draft.pdfCCC District Constitution-voting draft.pdf