Sign In

 Advising and Transfer Center

Maria Llópiz
Associate Dean, Student Services
 

Visit my.ccc.edu​​ to register online or see an advisor to plan your courses.                            

Meet With an Advisor Today                           

To make an appointment, log into Navigate, our web-based student support tool. You can get there through My.CCC.edu, or download the app. Click the "Schedule An Appointment" button and follow the prompts to pick a time that works for you. If you would like step-by-step guidance to making an appointment, you can watch this short video.
  
                                                                                                      

See our helpful advising tips on how to get the most out of your advising appointment. You should meet with your Advisor at least once each semester, more often if needed.                                                                                              

See your Advisor to:

  • Develop successful habits in your current classes.
  • Identify your education or career goals and explore options.
  • Create your education/transfer plan (go to my.ccc.edu > Academic Records > Course History to see your current academic plan) that aligns with your goals.
  • Plan to transfer to a 4-year institution.
  • Outline your degree requirements and track progress.
  • Apply credits earned at a non-CCC college or university toward your graduation requirements.
  • Find classes so you can easily register.
  • Explore clubs and activities on campus.
  • Ask question about academics, services available to you, or anything else.

We can help. Come see us!

College advisors will help you to clarify your education and career goals, create an academic plan, and explore options for a major or career. They will assist with problem-solving, explain academic and financial aid holds, and help with readmission (Satisfactory Academic Progress or SAP), withdrawals, and other academic questions or transactions.                                                                                               

Services provided by the Advising and Transfer Center

  • Student Orientation - important information all students need to know (especially for new students)
  • Academic, career, and transfer advising - guidance each student needs to succeed
  • Creating an education/transfer plan - your personal term-by-term plan to earn your degree or certificate
  • Registration for classes - so you know which classes you need and what sequence to meet your graduation requirements
  • Processing transfer credits - credits earned at a non-CCC institution that can be used toward program completion
  • Explanation and processing of academic and financial aid holds - Satisfactory Academic Progress or SAP
  • Grading policies - information about issues affecting grades
  • Referrals to campus and community resources
  • Wellness Center referrals
  • Degree audit - review of courses completed toward graduation​​​​​​​​​​​​
  • Scholarships, internships, and other opportunities
​​​​​​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff


Phone​ Email​

Associate Dean of Student Services​                                                                                         

Maria Llópiz​ (773) 481-8323​ mllopiz@ccc.edu

Director of Transfer Center                                                                                        

Susan Calabrese (773) 481-8227 scalabrese@ccc.edu 

Departmental Support Staff                                                                                         

Carolina Verdial (Coordinator)​ (773) 481-8205​​ cverdial1@ccc.edu
​Maria Pena ​(773) 481-8418 mpena18@ccc.edu
Mabel Smreczak (773) 481-8204​ msmreczak@ccc.edu

College Advisors​                                                                                                

​George Baird ​(773) 481-8184 gbaird@ccc.edu
​Elizabeth Castillo ​(773) 481-8225 ecastillo8@ccc.edu
Joanna Diaz (773) 481-8321​ jdiaz550@ccc.edu 
​Lissette Diaz ​(773) 481-8188 ldiaz39@ccc.edu
Yanet Diaz​ (773) 481-8413​ ydiaz19@ccc.edu
​Afton Donald ​(773) 481-8171 adonald2@ccc.edu
Malgorzata Haptas​ (773) 481-8077​ mhaptas@ccc.edu
Alejandro Herrera​ (773) 481-8202​ aherrera59@ccc.edu
​Keith Jones ​(773) 481-8550 kjones49@ccc.edu
​Joseph Kim (International Student Advisor) ​(773) 481-8128 hkim32@ccc.edu
​​Cynthia Lawrence ​(773) 481-8056 clawrence@ccc.edu
​Marisa Lugo
​(773) 481-8618 mmoyetlugo@ccc.edu
Yolanda Martinez ​(773) 481-8324 ymartinez103@ccc.edu
​Liz Miazek​ (International Student Advisor) (773) 481-8322​ emiazek@ccc.edu
Oscar Núñez​ ​(773) 481-8174​ onunez9@ccc.edu
Marisol Towns​ (773) 481-8086 mtowns7@ccc.edu
Pier Underwood​ (773) 481-8439​ punderwood@ccc.edu
Cynthia Vessel (773) 481-8026 cvessel@ccc.edu
​Amanda Williams ​(773) 481-8118 awilliams720@ccc.edu

Humboldt Park Campus Advisors                                                     

​Barbara Krzewinska  (773) 481-8198 bkrzewinska@ccc.edu
​Rolando Sosa
(773) 481-8199​ rsosa19@ccc.edu

Related Services

​​

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 481-8200
Fax: 
(773) 481-8083
4300 N. Narragansett Ave.
Advising and Transfer Center, Room A-120
Chicago , IL 60634
Get Directions

Hours

Monday - Wednesday   9:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday     9:00am - 6:00pm
Friday          9:00am - 1:00pm

Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

Publications

​Other Resources

Admissions               
Class Schedules​​           
List of Scholarships              

                                                                                                 

Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP)

Appeal My Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) Hold                                                                           

Grade Point Average (GPA) Requirements for Skills Students