Sign In

 Advising Services

 
 

  
​Academic advisors are available to assist students at every stage of their education at Daley College.  From exploring and clarifying your educational and career goals, to academic planning and helping you achieve academic and personal success, our academic advising team stands ready to assist you with a high level of personal service.   

Students are strongly encouraged to meet with their assigned advisor on a frequent basis.  Completion of advising appointments assists students to stay on track with the progress of their academic program.  These meetings also help students to set and achieve their personal and professional goals.
      
There are several ways in which students can make appointments with the advising team:       
  1. ​Log into Navigate via the student portal.  
  2. Visit Room 1111 and request to make an appointment with your advisor.  If you don’t know your advisor, you may also take advantage of walk-in advising hours.  
  3. Visit our Virtual Student Services (Advising) via the main web page: www.ccc.edu
      
You may also wish to seek your assigned advisor to learn more about:       
  • ​Locate student support services
  • Analysis of applying credits earned (at previously attended institutions) for transfer credit
  • Explore transfer to a four-year institution (for the completion of your bachelor’s degree)
  • Explore student engagement and leadership opportunities at Daley College
  • Learn about Wellness Center services and referrals
  • Resolve student holds in order to complete course registration 
  • Complete a Degree Audit to confirm completion of credits earned toward your certificate or degree. 
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Phone​ ​Email
STUDENT DEVELOPMENT LEADERSHIP​
Douglas Geiger, Ph. D.  Dean of Student Development ​(773) 838-7584 dgeiger3@cc​c.edu
​​Jameta Rogers, Assistant Dean of Student Development (773) 838-7574​ ​jrogers46@ccc.edu
COLLEGE ADVISORS
Juan Martinez (AVI Campus) ​(773) 838-36​30 jmartinezacevedo@ccc.edu
Olga Ramirez  (AVI Campus) ​(773) 838-7552 orgamirez@ccc.edu​
Joel Archuleta (773) 838-7552 jarchuleta@ccc.edu
Rolando Chacon (773) 838-7716 rchacon10@ccc.edu​
​Nicole Chism  (773) 838-7700 ngould@ccc.edu​​
Eduardo Lugo (773) 838-7572 ​elugo@ccc.edu
Ken McKay (773) 838-7577 kmckay1@ccc.edu
Ana Reyes (773) 838-7633  areyes115@ccc.edu​
​Rita Vidal ​(773) 838-7767 rvidal@ccc.edu​
Laverne Williams ​(773) 838-7767 ​​lwilliams2​@ccc.edu​

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 838-7575
Fax: 
(773) 838-7524
7500 S. Pulaski Road
Student Services, Room 1111
Chicago , IL 60652
Get Directions

Hours

Mon.-Wed.: 9:00 am-5:00 pm
Thursday: 9:00 am-6:00 pm
Friday: 9:00 am-1:00 pm
Saturday: CLOSED

Publications

​Other Resources

Admissions
Transfer Resources
Class Schedules​                

                                

Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP)

Appeal My Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) Hold                       

Grade Point Average (GPA) Requirements for Skills Students