Navigate Up
Sign In

 Art, Humanities & Foreign Language Department

Helena Craules
Chair
Mission Statement
 
Welcome to Daley College Department of Art, Humanities, and Foreign Language. The department provides a wide variety of general education courses required to complete the Associate in Arts, Associate in Science, and Associates in Applied Science Degrees. These disciplines seek to create student awareness through human sensibility and development of individual and critical thinking through the visual arts, music, philosophy, and literature. Students are engaged with written, auditory, and visual texts by learning and practicing methods of close reading, careful analysis and critical evaluation. These courses prepare students to use language effectively and they establish a framework for students to develop a critical and aesthetic appreciation for arts. We also offer a diverse and globally aware curriculum with technology-based instruction, small class sizes, and varied opportunities for success.   
​  
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

             
Faculty Member Field Email Room​
Craules, Helena (Chair)​ ​Art ​hcraules@ccc.edu ​3408
Dehring, Lissa​ ​Art History ​​ldehring@ccc.edu 3206​
Harbison, Mayte  Spanish​ mharbison@ccc.edu​ ​3213
​Kuzniar, Michael​ ​Philosophy ​mkuzniar@ccc.edu​ 3207​
Lally, Katrinka
​Humanities & Art History         
​klally@ccc.edu 3215​
  
Staff                                       
Juanita Jackson, jjackson201@ccc.edu   
      

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
773-838-7721
Fax: 
 
7500 S. Pulaski
Room 3213
Chicago , IL 60652
Get Directions

Hours

Monday - Friday 
8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Learn More