Navigate Up
Sign In

Assessment Levels


Course based assessments: CSLO - CSLOs are in each Course’s syllabus.     
Course based assessments are designed primarily for academic disciplines. Assessment of student learning is measured by learning outcomes for each course.     

Program Learning Outcomes: PSLO - PSLO are found in each discipline/program module on the assessment website. PSLOs are specific to a discipline that offers degrees or certificates. One or more CSLOs are mapped to a PSLO. Every discipline determines how they want to use mastery level rubrics, there is no college-wide directive.     

Program Learning Outcomes (PLOs) are the skills that students should be able to demonstrate based on the curriculum and instruction they receive within the degree or certificate. In other words, what are the primary things students should be able to do once they complete their program? Some of the program learning outcomes could include course learning outcomes found in multiple courses in the program.     

Common Learning Outcomes: DSLO - DSLO are found in each department/Co-curricular module.     

Common Learning Outcomes are defined as the knowledge, skills, and abilities students should learn because of experiences both inside and outside of the classroom. These outcomes have been aligned to the mission and values of the college, and they provide benchmarks against which the college holds itself accountable. As graduates of RJDC, students will have had opportunities to demonstrate these outcomes during their time at the college in a variety of settings. The six Common Learning Outcomes are:     
  1. Communication
  2. Critical and Creative Thinking
  3. Global Awareness
  4. Quantitative Reasoning
  5. Technology Literacy
  6. Ethics
CONNECTING COMMON LEARNING OUTCOMES (DSLO) TO THE INSTITUTION: ISLO – ISLO supports the colleges Mission:  RJDC empowers our diverse community to achieve their goals through innovative education and programming in a supportive, inclusive, and equitable environment for lifelong learning     

ISLOs describe the abilities, skills, and knowledge that students will acquire at Daley College. As part of the experience, students will also develop attitudes and outlooks befitting a college-educated person. RJDC six ISLO’s below describe the competencies that every dedicated student will have after successful completion of their education at Daley College. All the Program SLOs from all the disciplines are mapped to one or more ISLOs     
  1. ISLO 1: Communication: engage in meaningful oral and written communication applying active reading and listening skills. articulate information, ideas, and viewpoints in both oral and written forms 
  2. ISLO 2: Critical and Creative Thinking: analyze and evaluate information or ideas through critical and creative reasoning to develop a logical response, conclusion, or judgment
  3. ISLO 3: Global/Cultural Awareness: apply knowledge of cultural/global worldviews, experiences, and power structures to evaluate global issues or problems
  4. ISLO 4: Quantitative Reasoning: demonstrate the ability to solve problems and draw conclusions by effectively analyzing situations in numeric, graphical, or symbolic form
  5. ISLO 5: Technology: utilize multiple computing technologies, such as software applications and learning management systems, to efficiently communicate information
  6. ISLO 6: Ethics: advocate by applying ethical principles in academic, professional, social, and personal contexts












Learn More

Assessment Levels          
Assessment Cycle​​   ​​