Navigate Up
Sign In

 Student Government Association

Jerica Turek-Johnson
Director, Student Activities

The Student Government Association (SGA) provides a forum for the open exchange of views and ideas on matters of importance to students. The SGA defends students’ rights, advocates on behalf of students, and helps to formulate academic and institutional policies that affect students. It governs student clubs, groups and organizations and provides funding via its SGA annual budget allocation from the City Colleges of Chicago.  Finally, the SGA plans and sponsors social and cultural events throughout the academic year.                       


The SGA is governed by the Guidelines for the Organization and Operation of Student Government Associations, Academic & Student Policy, and the Board Policies and Procedures for Management and Government.                

SGA Officers

SGA officers are students elected as representatives by the student body. Officers are advised by their appointed advisor and the Associate Dean of Student Development (or designee). SGA officers must maintain a minimum of 6 credit hours with a cumulative grade point average of 2.75. SGA Senators must maintain a minimum of 3 credit hours with a cumulative grade point average of 2.5. Elections for SGA officers and senators occur annually during the spring semester. The SGA offers a great opportunity for students to develop or enhance their leadership skills.                                 

General Membership

Membership is open to students that are in good academic and social standing, with a cumulative grade point average of 2.0.             

Get Involved!

Your SGA officers encourage students to get involved. If you have ideas that can benefit students or concerns, please contact one of your SGA officers.                                 



Faculty & Staff

SGA Officers ​Title ​Email ​Telephone
Danielle Prude
​(312) 850-3530
Shana Burrell ​Vice President ​(312) 850-3530
Leidy Garcia ​Secretary
​(312) 850-3530
Melissa Quintana ​Treasurer
​(312) 850-3530
Armani Alexander ​CCC Student Trustee
​(312) 850-3530
SGA Advisor  ​  ​  
Jerica Turek-Johnson Director, Student Activities ​​​ ​(312) 850-7478
Administrator    ​ ​ 
​Lisa A. Willis ​Associate Dean, Student Development ​ ​(312) 850-7131

Related Services

Contact Information

(312) 850-3530
1900 W. Jackson Blvd.
Room 1418
Chicago , IL 60612
Get Directions


Learn More

​Other Resources

Student Government Association                        ​​