Navigate Up
Sign In

 Mathematics

Opal Jones
Department Chair
 

Mission Statement

​Our department's mission is to empower students with the mathematical literacy needed to:                   

  • Achieve career success in the workplace in an era of increasingly global markets and business outlooks.
  • Achieve academic success in the various certificate, career and associate degree programs offered at
    our college.
  • Transfer successfully with the skills needed to complete programs at other academic institutions.
  • Achieve personal enrichment and success in their everyday lives.
​​​​​​​​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Name Phone Email Office
​Nneka Anigbogu ​(312) 850-7404 nanigbogu@ccc.edu ​2401-64
​Hope Essien ​(312) 850-7402 ​hessien@ccc.edu ​2401-74
​LaTonya Hester ​(312) 850-7125 ​lhester4@ccc.edu ​2401-76
​Opal Jones (Chair) ​(312) 850-4577 ​ojones21@ccc.edu ​2401-O
​Alison Mastny (Curriculum Facilitator) ​(312) 850-7406 ​amastny@ccc.edu ​2401-65
​​Ruth Mortha ​(312) 850-4579 ​rmortha@ccc.edu ​2401-68
​​Codjo Padonou ​(312) 850-4573 ​spadonou@ccc.edu ​2401-61
​Mary Pat Sheppard ​(312) 850-7405 ​msheppard@ccc.edu ​2401-70
​David St. John (FC President) ​(312) 850-4583 ​dstjohn@ccc.edu ​2401-75
​Mohammed Yunusa ​(312) 850-7052
​myunusa@ccc.edu​ ​2401-73
Computer Information Systems:
​Billy Cunningham ​(312) 850-7194 ​bcunningham@ccc.edu ​2401-40
​Kayode Jowosimi ​(312) 850-7227 kjowosimi@ccc.edu ​2401-T
​Victoria Walker - CCAII ​(312) 850-7337 ​vwalker7@ccc.edu ​2401-71

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 850-4577
Fax: 
(312) 850-7338
1900 West Jackson Blvd.
Room 2401
Chicago , IL 60612
Get Directions

Hours

9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Publications