Navigate Up
Sign In

 Humanities & Fine Arts Department

Pok Hon Yu 
Department Chair
 
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Mission Statement

The Department of Humanities and Fine Arts supports the mission of Malcolm X College by facilitating the development of oral, visual, written communication skills, and critical analysis, through an understanding of the Fine Arts and Humanities.     
    
 ​    
​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Name​ Phone Email ​Office
Department Chair      
Pok Hon Yu    (312) 850-7325 pyu8@ccc.edu 2401-U
       
Art and Fine Arts      
Ben Rubin (312) 850-7334 brubin@ccc.edu 2401-037
Michelle Perkins (Art) (312) 850-7892 mperkins5@cc.edu 2401-038
       
Humanities      
Khadi King (Fine Arts)
(Assessment Liaison)
(312) 850-7295 kking53@ccc.edu 2401-034
       
Philosophy      
       
Spanish      
Maria (Gaby) Muralles-Ball
(PTK Advisor)
(312) 850-7261 gmurallesball@ccc.edu 2401-032
Todd Lakin
(1600 Union/Chapter Chair)
(312) 850-4544 tlakin@ccc.edu 2401K
       
Theater      
Reginah Walton (312) 850-7331 rwalton01@ccc.edu 2401-036
       
Staff      
Tonya Gilmer - CCA II (312) 850-7306 tgilmer@ccc.edu 2401-43

Related Services

​​

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 850-7306
Fax: 
(312) 850-7304
1900 W. Jackson Blvd.
Room 2401U
Chicago , IL 60612
Get Directions

Hours

Publications