Navigate Up
Sign In

 Dawson Technical Institute (DTI) of Kennedy-King College

 
 

Mission - DTI is dedicated to providing students with intensive and comprehensive industry validated training in the construction trade and utility industries.  DTI is committed to preparing students to compete ​in these industries by offering relevant competency-based instruction that leads to unionized apprenticeships and other relevant trade and utility worker opportunities.                               


         

1 / 4
2 / 4
3 / 4
4 / 4

 

​​
                     

​​                ​​​ ​ ​​ ​​​​​​​    ​​​   ​   ​ ​ ​​ ​  ​ ​   ​ ​  ​ 

 

Programs

Combination Welder
Construction Carpentry
Construction Management
Construction Masonry
Electrical Line Worker (Overhead)
Gas Utility Worker
Highway Construction Careers Training Program
Plumbing and Fire Protection
 

Faculty & Staff

Name Title ​Email
​Inesha Kelly ​Dean, Dawson Technical​ Institute​ Ikelly1@ccc.edu​
Jerome Balfour College Advisor jbalfour1@ccc.edu
Denise Johnson College Clerical Assistant djohnson81@ccc.edu
​Sherai Troxler​ ​Administrative Assistant I stroxler2@ccc.edu
​Kenyon Douglas ​Executive Director of Workforce Equity Initiative (WEI) Grant kdouglass@ccc.edu
​Gloria White ​WIOA Coordinator gwhite@ccc.edu
​Laveta Moore ​Highway Construction Director ​lmoore145@ccc.edu
​Gabriel Villagomez ​Veteran Services Specialist gvillagomez13@ccc.edu
​Regina Varnado ​Admissions Specialist ​rvarnado2@ccc.edu​
​​

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
773-487-1349
Fax: 
773-451-2160
3901 South State Street
 
Chicago , IL  60609
Get Directions

Hours

Office Hours

Mon - Thurs, 9:00 a.m -  4:00 p.m.
Friday, 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Publications

​​
Close
 
 
8-Week Classes Start March 11
​​​​​​