Navigate Up
Sign In
No
No

TRIO Student Support Services Program

TRIO Student Support Services (SSS) is a grant-funded academic support program sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education. Harold Washington College TRIO SSS is funded to support 160 students each academic year.  HWC TRIO SSS staff will support you as you achieve your academic goals, including remaining in good academic standing, graduating, and transferring to a four-year college or university.

To apply to participate in HWC TRIO SSS, complete an online application and staff will contact you to discuss next steps.

           

Even while college staff are working remotely, TRIO SSS staff are still supporting students virtually with                 

  • Academic planning
  • Support in applying for financial aid and scholarships
  • Career and transfer planning
  • Tutoring
  • Mentoring
  • Counseling and wellness support
  • Workshops
  • Events

The HWC TRIO SSS program is available to qualified students who:                

  •  Meet income guidelines, whose parents have not earned a bachelor’s degree, and/or are registered with HWC’s Disability Access Center (DAC)
  • Are enrolled in credit courses at Harold Washington College
  • Are a U.S. Citizen or Permanent Resident

Click HERE

 to apply.

      
          

Questions? Contact us at hwc-triosss@ccc.edu. We look forward to meeting you!​ ​​​​ ​​      


   

    

TRIO Staff:​   

Jennifer Vogel, Director   

  Jvogel3@ccc.edu     

Janea Vinson, Clinical Counselor    

  Jvinson14@ccc.edu     

Meaghan Young-Stephens, Academic Coach

David Adams, Mentor/Tutor 

Lavell Harris, Mentor/Tutor

Kaelyn Green, Learning Specialist     

  Myoung-stephens@ccc.edu    

Dadams109@ccc.edu

Lharris184@ccc.edu

Kgreen96@ccc.edu​

Melissa McGlynn, College Advisor   

  Mmcglynn@ccc.edu     

Brandy Parker, College Advisor    

  Bparker7@ccc.edu     

​​​