Navigate Up
Sign In

 Mathematics

The Harold Washington College Mathematics Department is a learning-centered community of scholars, committed to providing students of diverse backgrounds and varying skill levels a multitude of mathematics courses so that they may acquire the knowledge necessary to succeed in their future endeavors.  ​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

 NOTE: All faculty will be reachable off​site (by e-mail or virtual connection)                                                 

                                          
In compliance with CDC guidelines to practice social distancing during the COVID-19 outbreak, the Math Department is physically closed to students.  However, we are still here to serve you.                                            


                             
Below is the Zoom link to our "drop-in" Department's Virtual Office Hours, which are available Monday-Friday, 10am-2pm, beginning August 24, 2020:              

                 
Math Zoom Drop-in Office Hours​                
              
                  
                 
                             
                 
If you have any questions, please email Department Secretary Sherri Hayden at shayden8@ccc.edu and Math Department Liaison Theresa Carlton at tcarlton@ccc.edu with any questions or concerns.                

                 
Online Virtual Services Information                

                 
                 
                 
                                         
 Department Secretary                                                    

​Name​ ​Phone ​​Email Office​
​​​Hayden, Sherri (312) 553-5935​ shayden8@ccc.edu ​702
 
                                                      
  Full-time Faculty                                                    

                                                
Name
​Chairmanship Position ​Phone ​Email ​Office
Belz, Luke

(312) 553-5897
lbelz@ccc.edu
702F
Carlton, Theresa Department Liaison - Course Scheduling & Assignments Coordinator (312) 553-5676 tcarlton@ccc.edu
702J
Fakhrid-Deen, Jashed Faculty Hiring & Credentialing (312) 553-5932 jfakhrid-deen@ccc.edu
702J
Jianu, Liliana​ AOC
(312) 553-5689 ljianu@ccc.edu
702F​
Kakumanu, Sarah​ Bookstore Liaison
(312) 553-5931​ skakumanu1@ccc.edu
702C​
Lu, Chao​ Budget Manager 
(312) 553-5937​ clu1@ccc.edu
702G​
Miranda-Mendoza, Fernando* Bookstore Liaison (312) 553-5743
​fmiranda-mendoza@ccc.edu ​702D
​Ortega, Oscar
​(312) 553-3063 oortega@ccc.edu ​702B
Ougouag, Nedjla​*
COA Adjustments ​ (312) 553-3203 nougouag@ccc.edu 702H
Sabino, Christopher
Adjunct Coordinator - Course Substitutions Coordinator​
(312) 553-3153 csabino@ccc.edu 702C
Salajean, Camelia Documents Manager
(312) 553-3197 csalajean@ccc.edu 702H
Swigart, Jeffrey​* (312) 553-3062 jswigart@ccc.edu 702D​
Thomas, LaNisha
Department Liaison - Student Support & Departmental Consent                                
(312) 553-5889 lthomas209@ccc.edu 702E
   * Math Website Maintenance                               
 ​​​​
                                                    
   Adjunct Faculty                                                    

                                                
Name
​Phone ​Email ​Office
​Abrantes, Rachelle  rabrantes@ccc.edu
​Aguilar, Randy  raguilar@ccc.edu ​​​
Ahamed, Mohiuddin (312) 553-3063 mahamed@ccc.edu​ 733
Akli, Emil (312) 553-5981 eakli@ccc.edu 733
Almousa, Waleed (312) 553-5981​ walmousa@ccc.edu 733
​Anderson, Michael manderson75@ccc.edu
​Aufdenkampe, John  jaufdenkampe@ccc.edu
Barajas, Wilson (312) 553-5981 wbarajas3@ccc.edu 733
Bell, Byron (312) 553-3411 bbell@ccc.edu​ 730
Blichowski, Tadeusz (312) 553-3411 tblichowski@ccc.edu 730
Chin, Hua-Jen (312) 553-5981 hchin3@ccc.edu 733​
Cosentino, Anthony ​(312) 553-5981 acosentino@ccc.edu​​
​733
Estrada, Ignacio​ (312) 553-5981 iestrada4@ccc.edu​ 733
​Gamboa, Jose Maria jgamboa16@ccc.edu
Harki, Benjamin (312) 553-5991 bharki@ccc.edu 733
​He, Qian ​​qhe3@ccc.edu
Holmes, Darius (312) 553-3412 dholmes24@ccc.edu 731
​Kosipa, Samuel ​(312) 553-3411 skosipa@ccc.edu
​730
​Lamaj, Benereta  blamaj@ccc.edu
​Li, Jiarong ​(312) 553-3412 ​jli5@ccc.edu ​731
​Lyubanov, Valeriy ​(312) 553-3411 vlyubanov@ccc.edu ​730
​Motorga, Narcis​ ​(312) 553-5981 nmotorga@ccc.edu ​733
​Nguyen, Tam ​(312) 553-5981 ​tguyen77@ccc.edu ​733
​O’Conner, Colleen  coconner15@ccc.edu
​Oglesby, Linda ​(312) 553-5981 ​loglesby@ccc.edu ​733
​Oram, Mark ​(312) 553-5981 moram1@ccc.edu ​733
​Ramos, Maria mramos43@ccc.edu
​Scott, Anthony ​(312) 553-5981​ ascott131@ccc.edu ​733
​Seidman, Steven ​(312) 553-3412 ​sseidman@ccc.edu ​731
​Sidy-Sow, Aboubacar ​(312) 553-3411 saboubacar-sidy@ccc.edu ​730
​Trainin, Emmanuil etrainin@ccc.edu
​Urbina-Romero, Wilfredo wurbinaromero@ccc.edu
​Woods, Jerry  jwoods72@ccc.edu
​Yao, Tong ​(312) 553-5981 ​tyao1@ccc.edu ​733
​Zaitseva, Tatyana ​(312) 553-3412 ​tzaitseva@ccc.edu ​731
​Zandi, Bijan ​(312) 553-5981 ​bzandi@ccc.edu  ​733
​Zenati, Lynda ​(312) 553-5981 ​lzenati@ccc.edu ​733
​Zhou, Baoyi ​(312) 553-5981 ​bzhou1@ccc.edu ​733

      ​                 
​​​​

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 553-5935
Fax: 
(312)-553-3220
30 East Lake St.
Room 702
Chicago , IL 60601
Get Directions

Hours

Monday-Friday, 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
​​​