Navigate Up
Sign In

 Art and Architecture

John Metoyer
Department Chair

The Department of Art and Architecture at Harold Washington College takes pride in offering degrees and certificates in Studio Art, Architecture, and Digital Multimedia Design.  Courses are offered in the areas of painting, drawing, ceramics, sculpture, photography, printmaking, architecture, and digital multimedia.​  ​​        


In 2020, the Art Department paired with the English department to expand the school's literary magazine, The Garland Court Review, into a full-color Arts & Literature Journal.   

  
    
​​
 

Programs

Architecture
Art (Studio)
Digital Multimedia Design
Digital Multimedia Design-Interactive Design and Development
 

Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff​ Office Phone​ Email​ Office​
Jessica Bader​​ (312) 553-3067​​ jbader@ccc.edu 813
Stephanie Burke​ (312) 553-6021 aburke18@ccc.edu 821
Vanisha Harris-Ward  (312) 553-5844 vharris@ccc.edu 817
John Madsen​ (312) 553 3415 jmadsen@ccc.edu 817
​Christine Marriott (312)553-3142 cmarriott@ccc.edu 828
John Metoyer  (312) 553-2672 jmetoyer@ccc.edu​ 819
Richard Repasky​​ (312) 553-3218 rrepasky@ccc.edu 827
​Galina Shevchenko​ ​​(312) 553-5732 ​gshevchenko@ccc.edu​ 813​
​Ivanhoe Tejeda​​ (312) 553-6088 itejeda@ccc.edu 814
Paul Wandless​​​ (312) 553-6025 pwandless@ccc.edu ​830​
Connie Wolfe  (312) 553-5823 cwolfe4@ccc.edu 816​







 

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 553-5844​
Fax: 
(312) 553-3210
30 E. Lake St.
Room 817
Chicago , IL 60601
Get Directions

Hours

General office hours (rm 817):
9 a.m. - 5 p.m. Mon-Fri
10 a.m. - 4 p.m. Sat. during the Fall and Spring semesters

Contact individual faculty for their office hours.

Publications

Learn More

Close
 
 
8-Week Classes Start March 11
​​​​​​