Navigate Up
Sign In

 Mathematics

Jashed Fakhrid-Deen & Sarah Kakumanu
Department Chairs (Summer 2022)
The Mathematics Department is a learning-centered community of scholars, committed to providing students of diverse backgrounds and varying skill levels a multitude of mathematics courses so that they may acquire the knowledge necessary to succeed in their future endeavors.  ​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

NOTE: All faculty will be reachable off​site (by e-mail or virtual connection)                       

                               
Below is the Zoom link to our "drop-in" Department's Virtual Office Hours, which are available (effective June 3 to July 29, 2022) Monday - Thursday: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm; and Friday: 10:00 am - 1:00 pm:                             
                                        

                    
If you have any questions, please email Department Secretary Sherri Hayden (shayden8@ccc.edu) or Math Department Liaison Oscar Ortega (oortega@ccc.edu) with any questions or concerns. Other student services may be accessed via the following link:                               
                                            

                               
                                 
                              
                       
Department Secretary                                         

​Name​ ​Phone ​​Email Office​
​​​Hayden, Sherri (312) 553-5935​ shayden8@ccc.edu ​702

                                        

                                         
Full-time Faculty                                         

                                         
Name
​Chairmanship Position (‡) ​Phone ​Email ​Office
Belz, Luke

(312) 553-5897
lbelz@ccc.edu
702F
Carlton, Theresa (∇) (312) 553-5676 tcarlton@ccc.edu
702J
Fakhrid-Deen, Jashed
(312) 553-5932 jfakhrid-deen@ccc.edu
702J
Jianu, Liliana​ Mathematics External Learning Tools Specialist​ (312) 553-5689 ljianu@ccc.edu
702F​
Kakumanu, Sarah​ Student Support & Departmental Consent Manager​ (312) 553-5931​ skakumanu1@ccc.edu
702C​
Lu, Chao​ Course Scheduler & Assignment Coordinator | Course Substitutions Coordinator​​ (312) 553-5937​ clu1@ccc.edu
702G​
Miranda-Mendoza, Fernando (*)
(312) 553-5743
​fmiranda-mendoza@ccc.edu ​702D
​Ortega, Oscar Department Liaison ​(312) 553-3063 oortega@ccc.edu ​702B
Ougouag, Nedjla​ (*)

(312) 553-3203 nougouag@ccc.edu 702H
Sabino, Christopher
Adjunct Coordinator (312) 553-3153 csabino@ccc.edu 702C
Salajean, Camelia
(312) 553-3197 csalajean@ccc.edu 702H
Swigart, Jeffrey​ (*) (312) 553-3062 jswigart@ccc.edu 702D​
Thomas, LaNisha
                            
(312) 553-5889 lthomas209@ccc.edu 702E
   (*) Math Website Maintenance
   (‡) Shared chairmanship roles effective Fall 2022
   (∇) HWC Interim Vice President (Spring-Summer 2022)                   

                                         
 ​​​​
Adjunct Faculty                                         

                                         
Note: Adjunct faculty may receive messages via the Math Department phone number: 312-553-5935. Students are strongly encouraged to reach their instructors via email.                                      
Name​
​​​Email​ ​Office
​Abrantes, Rachelle  rabrantes@ccc.edu ​733
​Aguilar, Randy  raguilar@ccc.edu ​​​733
Ahamed, Mohiuddin mahamed@ccc.edu​ 733
Akli, Emil eakli@ccc.edu 733
​Alhejoj, Kawkab ​kalhejoj@ccc.edu ​733
​Anderson, Michael manderson75@ccc.edu ​733
​Aufdenkampe, John  jaufdenkampe@ccc.edu ​733
Blichowski, Tadeusz tblichowski@ccc.edu 730
Chin, Huajen hchin3@ccc.edu 733​
Cosentino, Anthony acosentino@ccc.edu​​
​733
Estrada, Ignacio​ iestrada4@ccc.edu​ 733
​Evans, Rachelle​ revans41@ccc.edu
​Gamboa, Jose Maria jgamboa16@ccc.edu ​733
Harki, Benjamin bharki@ccc.edu 733
​Hassan, Mofat ​mhasan20@ccc.edu
​He, Qian ​​qhe3@ccc.edu ​733
​Ju, Marie ​mju1@ccc.edu
​Kline, Ari akline3@ccc.edu​ ​733
​Kosipa, Samuel skosipa@ccc.edu
​730
​Lamaj, Benereta blamaj@ccc.edu ​731
​Lentynska-Miekisz, Katarzyna klentynska-miekisz@ccc.edu ​731
​Li, Jiarong ​jli5@ccc.edu ​731
​Lyubanov, Valeriy vlyubanov@ccc.edu ​730
​Nguyen, Tam ​tguyen77@ccc.edu ​733
​O’Connor, Colleen  coconnor15@ccc.edu ​733
​Oglesby, Linda ​loglesby@ccc.edu ​733
​Oram, Mark moram1@ccc.edu ​733
​Ramos, Maria mramos43@ccc.edu ​733
​Scott, Anthony ascott131@ccc.edu ​733
​Seidman, Steven ​sseidman@ccc.edu ​731
​Sidy-Sow, Aboubacar saboubacar-sidy@ccc.edu ​730
​Touff, Kenneth ktouff@ccc.edu ​733
​Urbina-Romero, Wilfredo wurbinaromero@ccc.edu ​733
​Yao, Tong ​tyao1@ccc.edu ​733
​Zaitseva, Tatyana ​tzaitseva@ccc.edu ​731
​Zandi, Bijan ​bzandi@ccc.edu  ​733
​Zenati, Lynda ​lzenati@ccc.edu ​733
​Zhou, Baoyi ​bzhou1@ccc.edu ​733

                                  
​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 553-5935
Fax: 
(312)-553-3220
30 East Lake St.
Room 702
Chicago , IL 60601
Get Directions

Hours

Monday-Thursday, 9:30 am to 6:30 pm;
Friday 9:30 to 1:00 pm. 
​​​