Navigate Up
Sign In

 Mathematics

The Harold Washington College Mathematics Department is a learning-centered community of scholars, committed to providing students of diverse backgrounds and varying skill levels a multitude of mathematics courses so that they may acquire the knowledge necessary to succeed in their future endeavors.  ​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

 NOTE: All faculty will be reachable off​site (by e-mail or virtual connection)                                                            

                                                     
In compliance with CDC guidelines to practice social distancing during the COVID-19 outbreak, the Math Department is physically closed to students.  However, we are still here to serve you.                                                       


                                        
Below is the Zoom link to our "drop-in" Department's Virtual Office Hours, which are available Monday-Friday, 10am-2pm, beginning August 24, 2020:                         

                            
Math Department's Zoom Drop-in Office Hours​                          
                        
                             
                            
                                        
                            
If you have any questions, please email Department Secretary Sherri Hayden at shayden8@ccc.edu and Math Department Liaison Theresa Carlton at tcarlton@ccc.edu with any questions or concerns.                           

                            
Online Virtual Services Information                           

                            
                            
                           
                                                    
 Department Secretary                                                               

​Name​ ​Phone ​​Email Office​
​​​Hayden, Sherri (312) 553-5935​ shayden8@ccc.edu ​702
 
                                                                 
  Full-time Faculty                                                               

  ​​                                                         
Name
​Chairmanship Position ​Phone ​Email ​Office
Belz, Luke

(312) 553-5897
lbelz@ccc.edu
702F
Carlton, Theresa Department Liaison - Course Scheduling & Assignments Coordinator (312) 553-5676 tcarlton@ccc.edu
702J
Fakhrid-Deen, Jashed Faculty Hiring & Credentialing (312) 553-5932 jfakhrid-deen@ccc.edu
702J
Jianu, Liliana​ AOC
(312) 553-5689 ljianu@ccc.edu
702F​
Kakumanu, Sarah​ Bookstore Liaison
(312) 553-5931​ skakumanu1@ccc.edu
702C​
Lu, Chao​ Budget Manager 
(312) 553-5937​ clu1@ccc.edu
702G​
Miranda-Mendoza, Fernando* Bookstore Liaison (312) 553-5743
​fmiranda-mendoza@ccc.edu ​702D
​Ortega, Oscar
​(312) 553-3063 oortega@ccc.edu ​702B
Ougouag, Nedjla​*
COA Adjustments ​ (312) 553-3203 nougouag@ccc.edu 702H
Sabino, Christopher
Adjunct Coordinator - Course Substitutions Coordinator​
(312) 553-3153 csabino@ccc.edu 702C
Salajean, Camelia Documents Manager
(312) 553-3197 csalajean@ccc.edu 702H
Swigart, Jeffrey​* (312) 553-3062 jswigart@ccc.edu 702D​
Thomas, LaNisha
Department Liaison - Student Support & Departmental Consent                                           
(312) 553-5889 lthomas209@ccc.edu 702E
   * Math Website Maintenance                                      
 ​​​​
                                                               
   Adjunct Faculty                                                               

                                                           
Name​
​​​Email​ ​Office
​Abrantes, Rachelle  rabrantes@ccc.edu
​Aguilar, Randy  raguilar@ccc.edu ​​​
Ahamed, Mohiuddin mahamed@ccc.edu​ 733
Akli, Emil eakli@ccc.edu 733
Almousa, Waleed walmousa@ccc.edu 733
​Anderson, Michael manderson75@ccc.edu
​Aufdenkampe, John  jaufdenkampe@ccc.edu
Barajas, Wilson wbarajas3@ccc.edu 733
Bell, Byron bbell@ccc.edu​ 730
Blichowski, Tadeusz tblichowski@ccc.edu 730
Chin, Hua-Jen hchin3@ccc.edu 733​
Cosentino, Anthony acosentino@ccc.edu​​
​733
Estrada, Ignacio​ iestrada4@ccc.edu​ 733
​Gamboa, Jose Maria jgamboa16@ccc.edu
Harki, Benjamin bharki@ccc.edu 733
​He, Qian ​​qhe3@ccc.edu
Holmes, Darius dholmes24@ccc.edu 731
​Kosipa, Samuel skosipa@ccc.edu
​730
​Lamaj, Benereta  blamaj@ccc.edu
​Li, Jiarong ​jli5@ccc.edu ​731
​Lyubanov, Valeriy vlyubanov@ccc.edu ​730
​Motorga, Narcis​ nmotorga@ccc.edu ​733
​Nguyen, Tam ​tguyen77@ccc.edu ​733
​O’Conner, Colleen  coconner15@ccc.edu
​Oglesby, Linda ​loglesby@ccc.edu ​733
​Oram, Mark moram1@ccc.edu ​733
​Ramos, Maria mramos43@ccc.edu
​Scott, Anthony ascott131@ccc.edu ​733
​Seidman, Steven ​sseidman@ccc.edu ​731
​Sidy-Sow, Aboubacar saboubacar-sidy@ccc.edu ​730
​Trainin, Emmanuil etrainin@ccc.edu
​Urbina-Romero, Wilfredo wurbinaromero@ccc.edu
​Woods, Jerry  jwoods72@ccc.edu
​Yao, Tong ​tyao1@ccc.edu ​733
​Zaitseva, Tatyana ​tzaitseva@ccc.edu ​731
​Zandi, Bijan ​bzandi@ccc.edu  ​733
​Zenati, Lynda ​lzenati@ccc.edu ​733
​Zhou, Baoyi ​bzhou1@ccc.edu ​733

      ​                      
 ​​

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 553-5935
Fax: 
(312)-553-3220
30 East Lake St.
Room 702
Chicago , IL 60601
Get Directions

Hours

Monday-Friday, 9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
​​​