Navigate Up
Sign In

Student Clubs and Organizations            

Student clubs, groups and organizations available at our colleges are as diverse as our student population.  They provide enriching experiences for students of all interests. Student groups offer students the opportunity to plan and implement events, explore new topics and ideas, learn new skills, enjoy quality entertainment both on and off campus, and much more.     

By participating in student groups, students can build leaderships skills, learn, and get involved and interact with other students and faculty... and have lots of fun! Student clubs, groups and organizations are open to all students on campus.     

STUDENT CLUBS


     
The association seeks to build a community of young scholars dedicated to the promotion of knowledge about African American life, history and culture in collaboration with the AAS Department to achieve this mission.     

     
Club Advisor: Dr. Zoe Franklin, zfranklin1@ccc.edu     
     
Brothers of Distinction     

     
Help build leadership skills, promote service, and uplift one another as men of the Olive-Harvey community while promoting engagement and participation.     

     
Club Advisor: Regynold Johnson, rjohnson244@ccc.edu & Dale Eiland, deiland@ccc.edu   

     
Creating avenues for students to participate in the arts and promote student civic responsibility through a variety of activities which foster creativity.     

     
Club Advisor: M. Carla Carr, mcarr72@ccc.edu 
Diverse Abilities Club

     
Provides support and education for internal and external communities on issues related to those with disabilities and how to effectively support them.     

     
Club Advisor: Patrice Henderson, phenderson10@ccc.edu     
Gaming Club      

     
Dedicated to supporting the advancement of modern visually orientated culture. This includes, but is not limited to, electronic interactive computerized systems, video game coding and foreign illustrated visual art..     

     
Club Advisor: Lesley Patterson, lpatterson6@ccc.edu 
     
Gateway Scholars Club      

     
Promotes the gateway program​ throughout CCC and promotes social diversity of GED students outside of class in activities and issues students encounter.     

     
Club Advisor: Brenda Baker, bbaker22@ccc.edu (Acting)   ​ 
 
 
  
Pantherettes Dance and Cheer Club 

     
Allows students to express themselves through something they love, cheer and dance.     
   

     
​Club Advisor: Maretha Roberts, mroberts1@ccc.edu &Tynia Frowner, tfrowner@ccc.edu 
   
 

     
The STEM club will create avenues of discovery, research, career advisement and education, as well as promote opportunities for student networking and partnerships.​     

     
​Club Advisor: Dr. Liza Mohanty, lmohanty@ccc.edu & Angelia Carter, acarter100@ccc.edu 
 

    
The Soldiers of Success club has been established for veterans to develop sales/marketing and event planning skills.To utilize their skills/talents and to assist other veterans in various capacities. 

    
​Club Advisor: Derek Tyson, dtyson1@ccc.edu   ​ 
 
   
    
  
  
  
​​
STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS
Phi Theta Kappa ​     
​Lambda​ Iota Chapter, International Honor Society     

     
The Premier Honors Society for 2-year institutions. All students who achieve a 3.0 GPA are invited to become members.    
     
Club Advisor: Prof. M. Carla Carr, mcarr72@ccc.edu
 
​   Student African American Brotherhood (SAAB)   
  
    
Student African American Brotherhood (SAAB) is a dynamic organization established specifically to assist our participants to excel academically, socially, culturally, professionally, and in the community. SAAB is primarily comprised of male students who strive for academic excellence and make a commitment to plan and implement programs that benefit their community at large.  

 
"I am my Brother's Keeper and Together We Will Rise!" 
    
​Club Advisor: Regynold Johnson, rjohnson244@ccc.edu & Dale Eiland, deiland@ccc.edu​​    
​​​​​​
 

Prerequisites

Cost

Timing

Audience

​All Students

Contact Information

Phone: 
​ (773) 291-6337
Fax: 
10001 S. Woodlawn Ave.
Room L426
Chicago, IL 60628
Get Directions

​Publications

SGA Student Club Operation Manual 2017.pdfSGA Student Club Operation Manual 2017.pdf