Navigate Up
Sign In
No
No

Leadership

About Kimberly Hollingsworth

                                 

President Kimberly Hollingsworth, an East St. Louis native, has over 25 years of experience in higher education. Ms. Hollingsworth started her career in education immediately following college -- she began working as the Cook County Recruitment Coordinator for Eastern Illinois University, her alma mater, where she earned her undergraduate and graduate degree in Business and Education respectively. While attending EIU she was initiated into the nationally recognized service sorority, Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. Following EIU, Ms. Hollingsworth accepted the Assistant Director of Transfer Student Recruitment position at DePaul University where she automated and improved transfer services.            

In 1999, Ms. Hollingsworth followed her passion of serving underrepresented student populations and transitioned to Harold Washington College as the Director of the Transfer Center. At Harold Washington College, she ran the center and managed the Special Populations and Higher Education Cooperative Act Grants while also teaching as an adjunct Business faculty. Ms. Hollingsworth spent 5 years at Harold Washington College before taking on the role of Assistant Dean of Student Services at Richard J. Daley College and later assumed the position of Dean of Continuing Education (CE) at Malcolm X College. Ms. Hollingsworth served Malcolm X College in a number of capacities over her eleven-year tenure. While serving in the capacity of Dean of CE, she was asked to step in as the Dean of Students to get the College through their Higher Learning Commission site visit. Under her leadership as Dean of Students, the College experienced tremendous enrollment growth, and Ms. Hollingsworth was then promoted to Dean of Instruction, serving in that capacity until being appointed to the position of Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs. Ms. Hollingsworth served as the Vice President, leading over 126 full time faculty and managing the largest academic Department within the College, until her most recent appointment as President at Olive-Harvey College in 2019.             

Ms. Hollingsworth welcomes the charge of leading Olive-Harvey College, on the city’s far South Side. Olive-Harvey College serves thousands of students annually in their pursuit of a certificate, degree, high school equivalency, or to learn English as a second language. Ms. Hollingsworth has participated in and helped lead 2 HLC reaffirmation visits, has successfully written grant proposals totaling over $10MM, has developed strong and sustainable shared governance models while at the City Colleges of Chicago, and is known for her experience in strategic planning and strategic enrollment management. On a personal note, Ms. Hollingsworth enjoys reading, working out and most importantly, raising her son.          

          

Office of the President                    
​​Maria Piotrowski​​​​​            
Executive Office Manager             
Office: 773-291-6313             
Fax: 773-291-6226             
                 

Executive Leadership 


 

Brandon Nichols - bnichols1@ccc.edu​   

Vice President​, Academic & Student Affairs
 
 

Richard Slater - rslater4@ccc.edu   

Vice President of Finance & Operations 
 
 

Latasha Larry - llarry4@ccc.edu  

Director of Human Resources ​
 
 

Aziza Darwish - adarwish@ccc.edu  

Executive Director of Strategic Initiatives 
 
 

Shaun Manning - smanning15@ccc.edu  

​​​​​​​​​Dean of Enrollment Management​ 
 
 

Michelle Adams madams@ccc.edu  

Dean of Student Services 
 
 

Vance Gray vgray15@ccc.edu​  

Dean of Instruction
 

Lautauscha Davis - ldavis315@ccc.edu   

Dean of Adult Education
 
 

Cheryl Freeman - cfreeman26@ccc.edu 

Dean of College to Careers
 
 

Akilah Easter - aeaster5@ccc.edu

Department Chair - Urban Agriculture
 

Jason Campbell - jcampbell@ccc.edu 

Director of Information Technology 

 ​​​