Sign In

 Advising Center

Zalika Landrum, Ed.D.
Associate Dean of Student Services
 

Meet with an Advisor Today

Students can make an appointment with an academic advisor in two ways:                  

 
To make an appointment, log into Navigate​, our web-based student support tool. You can get there through My.CCC.edu, or download the app.  Click the "Schedule An Appointment" button and follow the prompts to pick a time that works for you. If you would like step-by-step guidance to making an appointment, you can watch this short video. 

 

 
See our helpful advising tips on how to get the most out of your advising appointment. You should meet with your Advisor at least once each semester, more often if needed.   
                                   
 

See your Advisor if you are:

  • Struggling with your current classes; help is available
  • Unsure about your education or career goals and options
  • Unsure if your academic plan (go to my.ccc.edu>Academics>View My Enrollment History to see your current academic plan) is aligned with your goals
  • Planning to transfer to a 4-year institution
  • Confused about your academic progress or degree requirements
  • Trying to use credits earned at a non-CCC college or university toward your graduation requirements
  • Looking for an academic plan to help guide you term-by-term and to help you easily register
  • Wanting to get involved in clubs and activities on campus
  • If you have a question about academics, services available to you, or anything else

We can help. Come see us!

Advisors will help you to clarify your education and career goals, create an academic plan, and explore options for a major or career. They will assist with problem-solving, explain academic and financial aid holds, and help with readmission (Satisfactory Academic Progress or SAP), withdrawals, and other academic questions or transactions.                                      

Services provided by the Advising Office

  • Explanation and processing of academic and financial aid holds - Satisfactory Academic Progress or SAP
  • Grading policies - information about issues affecting grades
  • Referrals to campus and community resources
  • Wellness Center referrals
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Advisor Phone Email
Jerome Balfour (Dawson Technical Institute) (773) 451-3631 jbalfour1@ccc.edu
Warren Edwards (773) 602-5119 ​​​wedwards19@ccc.edu​
Alvin Hill (773) 602-5124 ahill@ccc.edu
Falyn Harper (773) 602-5147 fharper2@ccc.edu
Jeff Min (773) 602-5160 jmin5@ccc.edu
Tunisha Potter (773) 602-5155 tpotter@ccc.edu
Patricia Ramos (773) 602-5122 pramos23@ccc.edu
Norman Scales (773) 602-5080 nscales2@ccc.edu
Kay Trotter (773) 602-5117 ktrotter@ccc.edu
Marie Williams (773) 602-5104 mnwilliams@ccc.edu
 ​​​​

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 602-5111
Fax: 
(773) 602-5120
6343 S. Halsted Street
Building W, Room 240
Chicago , IL 60621
Get Directions

Hours

Monday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Saturday: CLOSED
Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

Publications

​Other Resources

Admissions                                        

Career Advising                                        

Process Transfer Credits                                       

Transfer Advising                                       

Transfer Resources                                         

Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP)

Appeal My Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) and Academic Standing (AS) Holds​                                      

Grade Point Average (GPA) Requirements for Skills Students                         ​​       ​ ​ ​