Sign In

 Truman Senate Committee

Kate Connor
Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs
The Senate is the principal governance advisory organization representing the Truman College Community. It makes recommendations to the College President on a broad range of policy issues concerning College matters, with the expectation of a timely response. The Senate operates on principles of shared governance, effective representation of all constituencies, openness and transparency of its structure and operations, mutual trust, and efficiency. The Senate is responsible for disseminating information and providing opportunities for dialogue on significant issues in the College.​                
​​
Senate Meetings take place on the 2nd Thursday of each month when classes are in session.         
         
If you have items to bring before the senate committee please reach out to your representatives listed below or email Allison Zures if you wish to 

Please see below regarding Truman Senate's updated practice to open the agenda to any speaker from across the College that wants time to speak to the group. Please forward on to anyone you see fit within Truman. Thank you!   

    

​​​In the spirit of transparency, the Senate is incorporating an open speaker session time during each meeting. The Senate invites members of the Truman community to speak about important issues for two-minutes or less.

    

To be added to a Truman College Senate agenda as a speaker:   

1)         Before midnight on Wednesday before the next Senate meeting, email Senate Secretary, Allison Zures at azures@ccc.edu with your name and the topic you will be sharing.  

  

2)        Prepare to speak for no more than 2 minutes.       

 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

​   Truman Senate Members as of 3/3/2021         

          

Senate Co-Chairs (non-voting)          

Kate Connor          

kconnor@ccc.edu          

Erika Littles          

elittles@ccc.edu          

1708 Clerical          

Selma Castile          

scastile@ccc.edu          

Naeema Mahmood         

nmahmood@ccc.edu          

Annette Ward          

award@ccc.edu          

1600 Professional          

Leslie Layman          

llayman1@ccc.edu          

Matthew Ciavarella         

mciavarella1@ccc.edu          

Ceasar Miranda         

cmiranda5@ccc.edu          

3506 Adult Educators & Coordinators          

Carlos Aulet         

caulet@ccc.edu​      

Vacant          

Vacant         

Administrators          

Tobias Bengelsdorf         

tbengelsdorf@ccc.edu          

Laura Cheatham          

lcheatham2@ccc.edu          

Allison Zures (Secretary)         

azures@ccc.edu          

CCCLOC Part-time Faculty          

Brent Lowe          

blowe11@ccc.edu          

Kenneth Touff         

ktouff@ccc.edu          

Vacant          

Full-time Faculty          

Kelly O’Malley          

komalley@ccc.edu          

Dennis Skentzis         

dskentzis@ccc.edu          

Julie Hanks          

jhanks2@ccc.edu          

Operations Staff          

Eugene Devine          

edevine@ccc.edu          

Andres Durbak         

adurbak@ccc.edu          

Tristin Prince         

tprince7@ccc.edu          

Students          

Kathy Blancas         

kblancas3@student.ccc.edu          

Maria Wollner         

mwollner@student.ccc.edu          

JodyAnn Douglas         

jdouglas32@ccc.edu          

          

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
 
Fax: 
 
1145 W. Wilson Ave
 
Chicago , IL 60640
Get Directions

Hours

Meeting Schedule:

Second Thursday of Each Month

Publications

Related Services