Navigate Up
Sign In

 Physical Science and Engineering

Mohamed El-Maazawi
Chairperson
 

The Department  of Physical Science and Engineering strives to obtain the following student learning outcomes:              

Upon graduation with an Associate's degree from Truman College a student should be able to:              

  • Organize, analyze and interpret information and use the scientific method to make inferences.  
  • Exhibit knowledge of scientific concepts through written and oral communication.              
  • Demonstrate excellent laboratory skills and techniques including the proper use of relevant instruments and related technologies.               
  • Use the lexicon of science to explain abstract scientific concepts.              
  • Relate concepts learned in Physical Science and Engineering classes to real world situations.              
​​​​​​​

Faculty & Staff

Full-time Faculty

​NAME ​PHONE ​EMAIL ​OFFICE GRADUATE DEGREE ALMA MATER
​Charles Abrams (​773) 907-4073
cabrams@ccc.edu ​3838 ​Columbia University 
Anan Alkarmi (773) 907-4698 aalkarmi@ccc.edu 3834 University of Mississippi (Medical Physics)
​Mohamed El-Maazawi (773) 907-4692 mel-maazawi@ccc.edu ​3826-B ​Penn State University 
​Joe Farrell ​(773) 907-4695 ​​jfarrell5@ccc.edu ​3832 ​Stanford University 
Ahmed Hakeem (773) 907-4076 ahakeem@ccc.edu ​3840 ​University of Illinois at Chicago (Medicinal Chemistry​
Leah Page ​(773) 907-4096 lpage7@ccc.edu ​3826-D ​University of Illinois at Chicago (Chemistry)​
​Raymund Torralba (​773) 907-4691 ​rtorralba@ccc.edu 3830
​Texas A&M University​ 
  

Full-time Staff 

​NAME ​PHONE ​EMAIL ​OFFICE POSITION
​Roksana Begum (​773) 907-4498 rbegum@ccc.edu 3161 Coordinator-Laboratory
Felicity Murray (​773) 907-4093
​​fmurray@ccc.edu​ ​3824/3826 ​Administrative Assistant

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 907-4093
Fax: 
 
1145 W. Wilson Ave.
Room 3826
Chicago , IL 60640
Get Directions

Hours

M-F 9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Publications

Related Services

Learn More