Sign In

 Assessment at Truman College

Diego Baez
Chair, Assessment Committee

              About Assessment at Harry S Truman College                                                                                           

At the City Colleges of Chicago, assessment is considered a systematic and ongoing process that collects aggregate data about what students know and can do based on measurable student learning outcomes for:               

  • General Education, including Communications, Mathematics, Physical/Life Sciences, Humanities/Fine Arts, Social/Behavioral Sciences, and Human Diversity; Career and Technical Education programs; Core courses for our academic disciplines             


Data and information resulting from the assessment process serve to inform improvements in pedagogy, course content, the curriculum, learning resources, and student services.  Because the assessment process must be faculty owned, faculty driven, and administratively supported, utilization of assessment data by faculty is designed to improve student performance, student development, and student achievement.              




Faculty & Staff


ChairDiego Baez              


Social Sciences, Room 3439              



Phone: (773.907.4899)              




Vice Chair of Unit AssessmentMaeve Masini (Mathematics)        


Vice Chair of Gen Ed AssessmentVacant               


Transitional Chair: Rachel Johnson (Mathematics)              


Secretary / Archivist: Katie Ediger (Library)        




Academic Department Liaisons              


Art, Humanities, Music, and World Languages: Ritch Keitel              


Automotive Technology: Elion Seitllari        


Biology: Akbar Ebrahim        


Business / CIS: LaSandra Skinner        


Communication Arts and Skills: Ana King              


Cosmetology: David Conda        


Education & Human Development and Family Studies: Sabrina Mendez-Escobar              


Library: Katie Ediger        


Mathematics: Maeve Masini        


Physical Science and Engineering: Joseph Farrell              


Social and Behavioral SciencesJoshua Jones                




Additional Working Members:                    


Communication Arts and Skills: Brandon Bumstead        


Education & Human Development and Family Studies: Jen Asimow        


Office of Instruction: Susan Marcus, Gail Gordon-Allen, Laura Cheatham, Sean Hudson              


Student Services: Allison Zures       


Related Services

Contact Information

(773) 907-4899
1145 W. Wilson Ave
Main Building 3439
Chicago , IL 60640
Get Directions


Committee Meetings:

1st Thursday of the Month
2:00-3:00 pm

Related Services