Sign In

 Advising Center

Allison Zures
Associate Dean, Student Services
 

Meet With Your Advisor Today via Zoom!                                                               

Our College Advisors are highly trained professionals who can guide you from your first day as a student to graduation and beyond. Get to know your advisor and take advantage of the wide range of services they can provide.                                              

Students can make a remote appointment with a Truman Advisor by:                                              

  • Logging into GradesFirst in your student portal at my.ccc.edu or https://ccc.gradesfirst.com/ to set up an appointment. This is best for those wanting to see an assigned advisor, for questions about academic planning, or anything that may require more than 15 minutes of advisor help. Appointments can be conducted by zoom or phone.
  • Visiting our virtual zoom drop-ins at https://cccedu.zoom.us/j/3105407728 during normal business hours. This option is best for quick general questions or to get clarity on specific tasks or policies. Students will not be able to see a specific advisors during drop-ins, but can get help setting up appointments.
  • Email trc-advising@ccc.edu​ for any help you might need!                                       

See your Advisor if you are:                                              

  • Trying to register for classes. We can help!
  • Struggling with your current classes. We can help!
  • Have an academic or financial aid warning or hold. We can help!
  • Unsure about your education or career goals and options. We can help!
  • Planning to transfer to a 4-year institution or for employment. We can help!
  • Confused about graduation requirements. We can help! 
 ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Phone Number​ Email​

​Associate Dean of Student Services                                                                   

Allison Zures                                  

(773) 907-4738 azures@ccc.edu​

College Advisors​                                                                    

Jodi-Ann Browning-Bent (Athletics & Transfer Advisor) (773) 907-4367 jbr​owning@ccc.edu
James Borges  ​ (773) 907-5089 jborges2@ccc.edu
​Jose Carrejo (International Advisor) (773) 907-​6809 ​jcarrejo1@ccc.edu​
​Matt Ciavarella ​(773) 907-4727 mciavarella1@ccc.edu
Stephanie Coley (773) 907-4005 scoley1@ccc.edu
Beverly Harris (773) 907-4760 bharris@ccc.edu
​​Tina Igbinosa (773) 907-4490 tigbinosa@ccc.edu
Katie Cosmano (TRiO Advisor) ​(773) 907-5095 kcosmano@ccc.edu
Carlos Martin-Llamazares (TBLC Advisor) (773) 907-4780 cmartin@ccc.edu​​
Nicole Blotnick (773) 907-4344 nblotnick@ccc.edu
Allun Ren (773) 907-4726 aren@ccc.edu
Grisel Sanabria​ (773) 907-4860 gsanabria3@ccc.edu
Nan Sullivan (773) 907-4721 nsullivan@ccc.edu​​​

Clerical Support
 
​​
Lorena Acosta (773) 907-4000​​​ lacosta@ccc.edu 
​Owen Rodriguez (773) 907-4000​ orodriguez91@ccc.edu
 ​​

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 907-4000
Fax: 
(773) 506-3855
Larry McKeon Student Services Building
1145 W. Wilson Ave., Room 118
Chicago , IL 60640
Get Directions

Hours

Monday-Wednesday: 9am-5pm
Thursday: 9am-6pm
Friday: 9am-1pm
Saturday-Sunday: Closed
ADVISING IS CURRENTLY OFFERING REMOTE SERVICES ONLY!

Publications

Learn More

​Other Resources

Admissions                                                            

Transfer Resources                                               

Class Schedules  ​                                                          

                                                                     

Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP)

Appeal My Satisfactory Academic Progress Hold​