Navigate Up
Sign In
Yes
No

Tenure

Academic and Student Affairs recognizes and affirms the important role the tenure process plays at City Colleges of Chicago. 

In the Fall of 2013 City Colleges of Chicago implemented the Tenure Assistance Program (TAP).  This support structure was implemented for all full-time faculty hired to begin teaching in Fall 2013.  Full-time faculty hired to teach before Fall 2013 followed the existing tenure process. 

Academic and Student Affairs ensures ethical, rigorous, and fair tenure standards across all seven of the City Colleges and is committed to supporting faculty pursuing tenure. On this website, you will find information, training materials, procedures, and forms that support the tenure process at City Colleges of Chicago. 
                        

Contact Us       

Name Email Phone Location
Monica Freeland, District Director of Accreditation, Assessment and Faculty Development | Educational Quality​​ mfreeland@ccc.edu​ (312) 553-2509 District Office
Sudipta Roy, District-Wide TAP Coordinator sroy4@ccc.edu   (773) 291-6344 Olive-Harvey
Michael Crenshaw, TAP Leader mcrenshaw@ccc.edu​​ (773) 838-7618 Daley
Michal Eskayo, TAP Leader meskayo@ccc.edu (312) 553-5764 Harold Washington
Karen Douglass TAP Leader kdouglass1@ccc.edu (773) 602-4053 Kennedy-King
Erin McMurray, TAP Leader emcmurray@ccc.edu (312) 850-4569 Malcolm X
​Susan Neal, TAP Leader sneal37@ccc.edu ​(312) 850-7173 ​Malcolm X
Dr. Khalilah Watson, TAP Leader ​​kwatson23@ccc.edu (773) 291-6464 Olive-Harvey
​Anne Close, TAP Leader aclose@ccc.edu ​(773) 907-4435 ​Truman
Terrence Doherty, TAP Leader tdoherty1@ccc.edu (773) 481-8589 Wright
V​alentin Dragos, TAP Leader ​​vdragos@ccc.edu ​(773) 481-8733 W​right
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Learn More

Dates to Remember

            

Tenure Process Documents

Tenure Manual           

 

Documents by Role           

Tenure-Track Faculty Member (TTFM)           

Department Chair           

Administration           

TAP Leader                                             

Mentoring                                                

Faculty Classroom or Clinical Observer                                                     

Training Materials           

Classroom Observation Form Training Video                                                       

Chair Training                                          

Mentor Training                                       

ILSP/Second Semester Review Training                                                      

Pre-Fall 2013 Tenure Process    

Click here to access forms for faculty in the pre-Fall 2013 tenure process.​