Navigate Up
Sign In
Yes
No

Tenure

Academic and Student Affairs recognizes and affirms the important role the tenure process plays at City Colleges of Chicago. 

In the Fall of 2013 City Colleges of Chicago implemented the Tenure Assistance Program (TAP).  This support structure was implemented for all full-time faculty hired to begin teaching in Fall 2013.  Full-time faculty hired to teach before Fall 2013 followed the existing tenure process. 

Academic and Student Affairs ensures ethical, rigorous, and fair tenure standards across all seven of the City Colleges and is committed to supporting faculty pursuing tenure. On this website, you will find information, training materials, procedures, and forms that support the tenure process at City Colleges of Chicago. 
                               

Contact Us       

Name Email Location
Monica Freeland, District Director of Accreditation, Assessment and Faculty Development mfreeland@ccc.edu​ District Office
Sudipta Roy, District-Wide TAP Coordinator sroy4@ccc.edu   Olive-Harvey
​Khalilah Watson, TAP Leader ​​kwatson23@ccc.edu ​Olive-Harvey
Michael Crenshaw, TAP Leader mcrenshaw@ccc.edu​​ Daley
Michal Eskayo, TAP Leader meskayo@ccc.edu Harold Washington
​Juanita Del Toro, Tenure Orientation Seminar Coordinator  jdeltoro5@ccc.edu ​Harold Washington
​Kyatonia Reaves, TAP Leader kreaves5@ccc.edu​ ​Kennedy-King
Michelle Yisrael, TAP Leader myisrael1@ccc.edu Kennedy-King
​Megan Craig, TAP Leader mcraig20@ccc.edu
​Malcolm X
​Onna Ford-Kendrick, TAP Leader ofordkendrick@ccc.edu​ ​Malcolm X
Erin McMurray, TAP Leader emcmurray@ccc.edu Malcolm X
​Susan Neal, TAP Leader sneal37@ccc.edu ​Malcolm X
​Rachel Robbins, TAP Leader rslotnick@ccc.edu ​Malcolm X
​Anne Close, TAP Leader & Second Semester Seminar Coordinator aclose@ccc.edu ​Truman
Terrence Doherty, TAP Leader, Second Semester Seminar Coordinator, & Norming Coordinator  tdoherty1@ccc.edu Wright
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Learn More

Dates to Remember

                   

Tenure Process Documents

Tenure Manual                  

        

Documents by Role                  

Tenure-Track Faculty Member (TTFM)                  

Department Chair                  

Administration                  

TAP Leader                                                    

Mentoring                                                       

Faculty Classroom or Clinical Observer                                                            

Training Materials                  

Classroom Observation Form Training Video                                                              

Chair Training                                                 

Mentor Training                                              

ILSP/Second Semester Review Training                                                             

Pre-Fall 2013 Tenure Process    

       

Click here to access forms for faculty in the pre-Fall 2013 tenure process.​                      

Close
 
 
Registration is now open
​​​​​​