Navigate Up
Sign In

Business & Procurement Services

 
 
 

​City Colleges of Chicago purchases a full array of goods and services including, but not limited to: books, printing services, computer equipment, furniture, office equipment and supplies, and a variety of construction and professional services.;

CCC's purchasing procedures are consistent with Sections 805/3-27.1 805/3-27.2  and 805/7-23.1 of the Illinois Public Community College Act, and represent the basic intentions and goals of its Board of Trustees.

City Colleges of Chicago has an action plan in place to contract with certified Minority and women owned businesses (M/WBE). Certified businesses are encouraged to register with CCC and to review the open opportunities in the link below.​

Current contract opportunities can be found on the Open Solicitations and Sole Source.

Recent contracts can be found on the button-2.jpg​​

Where does CCC purchasing take place?
Formal requests for goods and services greater than $25,000.00 must be publicly advertised to receive maximum competitive pricing. Request for Sealed Bids/Proposals are competitively bid through the Procurement Services Department.

Informal requests for goods and services of $25,000.00 or less are initiated by the Managers of CCC Business Offices​ or from District Office Departments. Vendors are encouraged to contact  Business Managers​​​ or the District Procurement Services Department  via e-mail at  procurementservices@ccc.edu and inform them of the types of products and services they can provide to City Colleges of Chicago. ​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Faculty & Staff

Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Jacinta Epting Vice Chancellor (312)553-3336 jepting4@ccc.edu
Nick Gibb Associate Director (773) 487-6956 ngibb1@ccc.edu
Marietta Williams-Johnson Senior Contract Administrator (312) 553-3331 mwilliams@ccc.edu
Nanzi Cantero Senior Contract Administrator (773) 487-6953 ncantero1@ccc.edu
William Moore Contract Administrator (773) 487-6958 wmoore48@ccc.edu