The Office of Grants Management: Institutional Resource Development

Helping faculty and staff understand the comprehensive nature of public and private grants research, application, implementation, and contract management.

The Grants Management Team within the Office of Institutional Advancement (OIA) supports faculty and staff as they seek and implement external funding for projects related to the City Colleges of Chicago’s strategic mission, vision and goals. Review resources below to support your grant management work. For any questions, reach out to grant-management@ccc.edu.

As you think about applying for a grant, please keep in mind the following steps if you are the Principal Investigator (PI):

  • Research an opportunity for your idea;
  • Complete an Intent to Submit Form at least 30 days prior to the application deadline;
  • Approval must be granted by CCC leadership prior to continuing with the application;
  • Develop a proposal that aligns with the strategic or college goals;
  • Final proposals are due at least 2 days prior to the grant application deadline.
  • Complete a Board Report Submission Form within 2 days after the submission.

Vital Resources for Successful Applications & Management

Pre-Award Resources and Templates

Application Submitted Tools

Grant Writer Requested Review details below.

NOFO/RFP Review and Decision-making Tools

Budget Development Tools

Narrative Development Tools

Grant Onboarding Resources

You’ve received a Notice of Award and a grant contract: now what?

First, forward your Notice of Award to your college’s assigned Grants Manager. Below are documents to guide your next steps:

Once you’ve completed steps for Legal and the Board, you are ready to load your budget!         

Post-Award Resources

Faculty and Staff

     

Leslie Villaseñor ​Associate Vice Chancellor (312) 553-1963 lvillasenor7@ccc.edu​
Pat Bobek​ College Administrative Assistant (312) 553-2748​ ​pbobek@ccc.edu
​Kenya Martin ​Grants Compliance Officer ​(312) 553-3296 ​kmartin35@ccc.edu
Laura Puente  ​Executive Director, Alumni Relations ​(312) 553-3384 lpuente1@ccc.edu​
​Lavinia M. Owens Assistant Director, Grants & Contracts (312) 553-2646​ ​lowens54@ccc.edu
Arlene V. Strong​​​           
Assistant Director, Grants & Contracts (312) 553-2766 astrong32@ccc.edu​