Navigate Up
Sign In
No
No

Academic Discipline Meetings

Academic Discipline Liaisons​       

  
                                                                                            
The primary purpose for these meetings is for faculty to share ideas and discuss items relevant to the teaching and learning of their discipline. These meetings can also serve as a communication tool for district-wide initiatives (e.g., feedback on Pathway maps, placement testing, etc.).                                                                                           
                                                                                            
​Discipline Liaison​ ​Campus Email Address​
​Addiction Studies/Social Services Jacqueline Graham-Sylvestal​ KK​ ​jgraham-sylvestal@ccc.edu 
​Africana Studies Edward Davis MX edavis112@ccc.edu 
​Architecture Christine Marriot​ ​WR cmarriott@ccc.edu​
Biology ​ Oliver Pergams​ OH​ opergams@ccc.edu​
Business​ Emily Jurgens ​HW ejurgens@ccc.edu​
​Chemistry Sangita Deb (FA) 
Leah Page (SP)
KK
 TR
sdeb1@ccc.edu;
lpage7@ccc.edu 
​Child Development Jennifer Alexander
Joy Terrell-Hearns
DA
DA
jalexader27@ccc.edu​
jhearns@ccc.edu
College Success​ ​Diego Baez ​TR dbaez2@ccc.edu
​Computer Information System Laurie Alfaro WR​ lalfaro17@ccc.edu 
​Cosmetology Thanika Curney TR​ tcurney@ccc.edu​
​Criminal Justice Richard Batrich​ WR​ rbatrich@ccc.edu ​
​Dental Hygiene Gerry Halligan MX ghalligan@ccc.edu
English​ Keith Sprewer TR ksprewer@ccc.edu
ESL​ ​Ana King ​TR aking@ccc.edu​
History​ Daniel Berenberg​ DA​ dberenberg@ccc.edu​
​Humanities Polly Hoover ​WR phoover@ccc.edu
Library​ Daniel Enoch TR denoch2@ccc.edu​
Manufacturing​ TBD - -
Mathematics​ John Jackson OH jjackson73@ccc.edu
Mortuary Science​ Karen Scott​ ​MX
​Music Gene Smith KK gsmith126@ccc.edu
​Nursing Yolanda Harper-Morris MX​ yharper-morris@ccc.edu 
​Paralegal Cara Verigan​ WR​ cverigan@ccc.edu​
Physics and Engineering ​ David Zoller OH dzoller@ccc.edu​
​Political Science ​Kelly O'Malley
Claire Stuart-Quintanilla
TR​
MX
​komalley@ccc.edu
cquintanilla@ccc.edu
​Psychology Nancy Wyss WR​ nwyss@ccc.edu
​Radiography Michael White ​MX mwhite@ccc.edu
Respiratory Care​ ​Pam Nugent MX​ pnugent1@ccc.edu​
​Sociology and Anthropology Abra Johnson ​MX ajohnson282@ccc.edu 
Speech Cassandra Powell DA cpowell22@ccc.edu
Studio Arts Paul Wandless​ HW ​pwandlesss@ccc.edu 
​Theater Patrick Ham WR pham@ccc.edu
​Transportation Earl Powell KK epowell21@ccc.edu
​World Languages Mayte Harbison DA mharbison@ccc.edu
      
                                                                   
​Faculty Discipline Meetings​          
                                        
                                                                                            
​Discipline Meeting Information​

Addiction Studies​
TBD
Africana Studies​

     TBD       

Architecture​ TBD​

Biology​
TBD
​Business

TBD

​Chemistry
​TBD
​Child Development

TBD

College Success​
TBD

​Computer Information Systems
        
     TBD       

​Cosmetology            

TBD


​Criminal Justice

TBD


​Dental Hygiene
TBD

​English
TBD


ESL​
TBD

History​

TBD
Humanities​ TBD

​Library

TBD
​Manufacturing

    TBD       


Mathematics​

TBD
Mortuary Science​ TBD


Music​
TBD

Nursing

TBD


Paralegal​
TBD

​Physics and Engineering

TBD

​Political Science

TBD

​Psychology
TBD
Radiography​ TBD

Respiratory Care​
TBD
​Sociology and Anthropology

     
TBD

​Studio Arts                    

      TBD        


​Speech
TBD


​​Theater

TBD

Transportation, Distribution and Logistics

TBD​

​World Languages
TBD
    
                                    
Faculty Discipline Meetings by Month​              

     
September​
​​                 
Child Development TBD TBD TBD
Computer Information Systems TBD  ​TBD TRC
Sociology and Anthropology TBD  TBD  TRC
Mathematics TBD TBD MXC
Dental Hygiene TBD TBD  MXC
Paralegal TBD TBD Phone
Business TBD TBD MXC
Chemistry TBD TBD MXC
ESL TBD
-                  
TRC
History TBD TBD TBD
Library TBD TBD MXC
Mortuary Science TBD TBD MXC
Music TBD TBD MXC​​
​Theater ​TBD ​TBD ​TRC
​Transportation, Distribution & Logistics ​TBD ​TBD ​TRC
​English ​TBD ​TBD ​MXC
​World Languages ​TBD ​TBD ​MXC
October​
​​                  
Addiction Studies/Social Services TBD  TBD KKC
College Success TBD ​TBD TRC
African American Studies TBD   Skype
Computer Information Systems TBD TBD TRC
Political Science TBD TBD MXC
Psychology TBD TBD TBD
Respiratory Care TBD TBD MXC
Criminal Justice TBD TBD MXC
Physics and Engineering TBD TBD TRC
Respiratory Care TBD TBD MXC
ESL TBD   HWC
Speech TBD TBD OHC
World Languages TBD TBD ​TRC
Archi​tecture                                         TBD                             TBD                  HWC     
​​
November​
​English               
TBD TBD MXC
History TBD TBD TBD
Library TBD TBD MXC
Mathematics TBD TBD MXC
Biology TBD TBD MXC
Addiction Studies/Social Services TBD TBD KKC
Music TBD TBD MXC
Dental Hygiene TBD TBD MXC
Paralegal  TBD TBD Phone
Business TBD TBD MXC
Chemistry TBD TBD MXC
Psychology TBD TBD TBD
World Languages TBD TBD MXC
College Success TBD TBD TRC

December​
Political Science TBD TBD MXC

​January
Dental Hygiene  TBD TBD MXC
ESL   TBD TBD TRC
Library  TBD TBD MXC
Mortuary Science   TBD TBD MXC
Theater  TBD TBD TRC
Transportation  TBD TBD ​TRC
​February
Addiction Studies
/Social Services
TBD TBD KKC
History TBD TBD TBD
World Languages TBD TBD MXC
Computer Information Systems TBD TBD TRC
English TBD TBD MXC
Music TBD TBD MXC
Political Science TBD TBD MXC
Psychology TBD TBD TBD
​Architecture ​TBD ​TBD ​HWC
Business TBD TBD MXC
Chemistry TBD TBD MXC
Paralegal  TBD TBD Phone
College Success TBD TBD TRC
​March​
Dental Hygiene  TBD TBD MXC
Computer Information Systems  TBD TBD TRC
ESL  TBD TBD HWC
World Languages  TBD TBD TRC
Physics and Engineering  TBD TBD MXC
Respiratory Ca​re  TBD TBD MXC
Psychology  TBD TBD TBD
Criminal Justice  TBD TBD MXC
Library  TBD TBD MXC
​April
Speech TBD       TBD     TRC  
English TBD       TBD           MXC
History TBD       TBD                  TBD
Political Science TBD       TBD     MXC
Biology TBD        TBD     MXC
Paralegal  TBD       TBD                  Phone
Business TBD                                  TBD     MXC
Chemistry TBD ​      TBD     MXC
Music TBD       TBD     MXC
Respiratory Care TBD       TBD     MXC
College Success TBD ​      TBD     TRC


 

     
 ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​