Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml
Yes
No

Tenure

The Office of Strategy and Academic Governance recognizes and affirms the important role the tenure process plays at City Colleges of Chicago. 

In the Fall of 2013 City Colleges of Chicago implemented the Tenure Assistance Program (TAP).  This support structure was implemented for all full-time faculty hired to begin teaching in Fall 2013.  Full-time faculty hired to teach before Fall 2013 followed the existing tenure process. 

The Office of Strategy and Academic Governance ensures ethical, rigorous, and fair tenure standards across all seven of the City Colleges and is committed to supporting faculty pursuing tenure. On this website, you will find information, training materials, procedures, and forms that support the tenure process at City Colleges of Chicago. 
 

Contact Us

         

​Name ​Email ​Phone ​Location

​Jonathan Keiser, Senior Associate Vice Chancellor -Educational Quality         

jkeiser@ccc.edu        

​(312) 553-2782        

​District Office - 13th Floor        

​Jacqueline Callery, Senior Director of Faculty Development jcallery@ccc.edu ​(312) 553-3452 District Office - 13th Floor

Sudipta Roy, District-Wide TAP Coordinator​     

sroy4@ccc.edu  

     (773) 291-6344        

Olive - Harvey   

Michael Crenshaw, TAP Leader        

mcrenshaw@ccc.edu​        

(773) 838-7618​

Daley        

Michal Eskayo​, TAP Leader     

meskayo@ccc.edu​        

(312) 553-5764​        

Harold Washington         

Chris Sabino, TAP Leader​     

csabino@ccc.edu​        

(312) 553-3153​        

Harold Washington         

Sangita Deb, TAP Leader    

sdeb1@ccc.edu       

(773) 602-​5474       

Kennedy-King​       

Michelle Yisrael, TAP Leader​ myisrael@ccc.edu (773) 602-5176​ Kennedy-King​      

Maria Kossakowski, TAP Leader     

mkossakowski@ccc.edu        

(312) 850-7304          

Malcolm X        

Todd Lakin​, TAP Leader     

tlakin@ccc.edu​        

(312) 850-4544      

Malcolm X​        

​Sylvester Roebuck, TAP Leader        

sroebuck@ccc.edu​        

(773) 291-6466        

​Olive-Harvey        

Sarah Ladino​, TAP Leader sladino@ccc.edu (773) 907-4386​

Truman  

​Terrence Doherty, TAP Leader        

tdoherty1@ccc.edu        

(773) 481-8589​        

Wright        

 

​ ​​​​​​​

Learn More

Dates to Remember

TAP Leader Retreat 

Wednesday, August 17, 2016   

 9 am - 12 noon  

Malcolm X College 

  

Tenure Orientation Seminar    

(for new Fall 2016 full-time faculty) 

Tuesday, August 23 -Thursday, August 25, 2016 

9:00 am - 4:00 p.m. 

(8:30 am check-in) 

Malcolm X College  

  

Tenure Process Documents

 

Tenure Manual        

Documents by Role        

  Tenure-Track Faculty Member (TTFM)        

  Department Chair        

  Administration        

  TAP Leader        

  Mentoring        

  Faculty Classroom Observer        

Training Materials        

Classroom Observation Form Training Video          

  Chair Training        

  Mentor Training         

  ILSP/Second Semester Review Training        

Pre-Fall 2013 Tenure Process       

 

Click here to access forms for faculty in the pre-Fall 2013 Tenure process.