Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Spring Mid-Term for Credit Classes

3/13/2019 12:00 AM
3/13/2019 12:00 AM

Academic Calendar 2018-2019 (Credit Programs)
 
SUMMER 2018 TERM1
Regular session
Priority registration (continuing students)4,5
Apr 9, 2018 (Mon)-Apr 10, 2018 (Tue)
Open registration (all students)3,4
Apr 11, 2018 (Wed)-Jun 5, 2018 (Tue)
First day of class
Jun 6, 2018 (Wed)
Independence Day Holiday
Jul 4, 2018 (Wed)
Mid-term
Jul 5, 2018 (Thu)
Last day for student initiated withdrawal
Jul 18, 2018 (Wed)
Last day of summer classes
Jul 28, 2018 (Sat)
Summer term ends Jul 28, 2018 (Sat)
FALL 2018 TERM1
Regular 16 week session
12 week session2
8 week session2
Priority registration (continuing students)4,5
Apr 9, 2018 (Mon)-Apr 10, 2018 (Tue)
Open registration (all students)3,4
Apr 11, 2018 (Wed)-Aug 24, 2018 (Fri)
Apr 11, 2018 (Wed)-Sep 17, 2018 (Mon)
Apr 11, 2018 (Wed)-Oct 15, 2018 (Mon)
First day of class
Aug 27, 2018 (Mon)
Sept 24, 2018 (Mon)
Oct 22, 2018 (Mon)
Labor Day Holiday
Sept 3, 2018 (Mon)
Mid-term
Oct 24, 2018 (Wed)
Nov 4, 2018 (Sun)
Nov 18, 2018 (Sun)
Last day for student initiated withdrawal
       Nov 19, 2018 (Mon)
Nov 24, 2018 (Sat)
Dec 1, 2018 (Sat)
Thanksgiving Holiday (Thursday & Friday)
Nov 22 23, 2018 (Thu-Fri)
Last day of Fall classes
Dec 15, 2018 (Sat)
Fall term ends
Dec 15, 2018 (Sat)​
SPRING 2019 TERM1
Regular 16 week session
12 week session2
8 week session2
Priority registration (continuing students)4,5
Nov 5, 2018 (Mon) – Nov 6, 2018 (Tue)​ ​
Open registration (all students)3,4
Nov 7, 2018 (Wed)– Jan 11, 2019 (Fri)
Nov 7, 2018 (Wed) – Feb 4, 2019 (Mon)
Nov 7, 2018 (Wed) – Mar 4, 2019 (Mon)
First day of class
Jan 14, 2019 (Mon)
Feb 11, 2019 (Mon)
Mar 11, 2019 (Mon)
Martin Luther King Holiday
Jan 21, 2019 (Mon)
Presidents' Day Holiday
Feb 18, 2019 (Mon)
Mid-term
Mar 13, 2019 (Wed)
Mar 27, 2019 (Wed)
Apr 10, 2019 (Wed)
Last day for student initiated withdrawal
Apr 11, 2019 (Thu)
Apr 22, 2019 (Mon)
Apr 25, 2019 (Thu)
Spring Break
Apr 15, 2019  Apr 21, 2019 (Mon-Sun)
Last day of Spring classes
May 11, 2019 (Sat)
Spring term ends May ​11, 2019 (Sat)
 
 NOTES:
  1. College Credit Academic Calendar is subject to change. Please contact the college for details.
  2. Sessions and course offerings: not all courses are offered each session, nor are all sessions offered at each college. Please contact the college for details.
  3. New Students: all new students are strongly encouraged to complete the Admissions and Registration processes as early as possible, preferably by mid-July for fall entering students. The Admissions process for new students includes placement testing, new student orientation, financial aid processing, career advising and academic program selection, and initial course selection. Please see your Academic Advisor to begin.
  4. Continuing Students: continuing students are strongly encouraged to complete the registration process as early as possible to ensure the best course and schedule availability. Please see your Academic Advisor prior to registering to discuss your career and education goals, academic program, graduation requirements and your progress toward graduation, course selection, and, if applicable, transfer.
  5. Priority Registration: students who have between 1 and 15 credits left to complete their credential, student athletes, and student veterans are eligible for priority registration. Please review your enrollment appointment on the student portal for confirmation of registration period.