Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Fall 2015 First Day of Credit Classes

8/31/2015 12:00 AM
8/31/2015 12:00 AM

Academic Calendar 2015 (Credit Programs)

SPRING 2015 TERM
Regular 16 week session
12 week session2
8 week session2
Priority registration (continuing students)4
Nov 3, 2014 (Mon) – Jan 12, 2015 (Mon)
Nov 3, 2014 (Mon)– Feb 9, 2015 (Mon)
Nov 3, 2014 (Mon) – Mar 9, 2015 (Mon)
General registration (all students)3,4
Nov 17, 2014 (Mon) – Jan 12, 2015
Nov 17, 2014 (Mon) – Feb 9, 2015 (Mon)
Nov 17, 2014 (Mon) – Mar 9, 2015 (Mon)
First day of class
Jan 12, 2015 (Mon)
Feb 9, 2015 (Mon)
Mar 9, 2015 (Mon)
Martin Luther King Holiday
Jan 19, 2015 (Mon)
President’s Day Holiday
Feb 16, 2015 (Mon)
Complete financial aid application for next academic year5
 NO LATER THAN Feb 27, 2015 (Fri)
Mid-term
Mar 11, 2015 (Wed)
Mar 25, 2015 (Wed)
Apr 15, 2015 (Wed)
Spring Break
Mar 30 - Apr 5, 2015 (Mon-Sun)
Last day for student initiated withdrawal
Apr 13, 2015 (Mon)
Apr 20, 2015 (Mon)
Apr 29, 2015 (Wed)
Spring 2015 term ends
May 10, 2015 (Sun)
 
SUMMER 2015 TERM
Regular session
Priority registration (continuing students)4
Apr 6 (Mon) – Jun 3, 2015 (Wed)
General registration (all students)3,4
Apr 20 (Mon) – Jun 3, 2015 (Wed)
First day of class
Jun 3, 2015 (Wed)
Mid-term
Jul 1, 2015 (Wed)
Independence Day Holiday
Jul 3, 2015 (Fri)
Last day for student initiated withdrawal
Jul 15, 2015 (Wed)
Summer 2015 term ends
Jul 25, 2015 (Sat)
 
FALL 2015 TERM
Regular 16 week session
12 week session2
8 week session2
Priority registration (continuing students)4
Apr 6 (Mon) – Aug 24, 2015 (Mon)
Apr 6 (Mon)– Sept 21, 2015 (Mon)
Apr 6 (Mon)– Oct 19, 2015 (Mon)
General registration (all students)3,4
Apr 20 (Mon)– Aug 24, 2015 (Mon)
Apr 20 (Mon) – Sep 21, 2015 (Mon)
Apr 20 (Mon) – Oct 19, 2015 (Mon)
First day of class
Aug 24, 2015 (Mon)
Sept 21, 2015 (Mon)
Oct 19, 2015 (Mon)
Labor Day Holiday
Sep 7, 2015 (Mon)
Mid-term
Oct 21, 2015 (Wed)
Nov 11, 2015 (Wed)
Nov 18, 2015 (Wed)
Last day for student initiated withdrawal
Nov 16, 2015 (Mon)
Nov 20, 2015 (Fri)
Nov 30, 2015 (Mon)
Thanksgiving Holiday (Thursday & Friday)
Nov 26-27, 2015 (Thu-Fri)
Fall 2015 term ends
Dec 14, 2015 (Sun)
 
 
NOTES:
  1. College Credit Academic Calendar is subject to change. Please contact the college for details.
  2. Sessions and course offerings: not all courses are offered each session, nor are all sessions offered at each college. Please contact the college for details.
  3. New Students: all new students are strongly encouraged to complete the Admissions and Registration processes as early as possible, preferably by mid-July for fall entering students. The Admissions process for new students includes placement testing, new student orientation, financial aid processing, career advising and academic program selection, and initial course selection. Please see your Academic Advisor to begin.
  4. Continuing Students: continuing students are strongly encouraged to complete the registration process as early as possible to ensure the best course and schedule availability. Please see your Academic Advisor prior to registering to discuss your career and education goals, academic program, graduation requirements and your progress toward graduation, course selection, and, if applicable, transfer.
  5. Financial aid: students are strongly urged to apply for financial aid (www.fafsa.gov) as early as possible (preferably by March 1st) for the academic year beginning in the Fall. Please contact the Financial Aid Office for details.