Navigate Up
Sign In

Westwood Transfer Credit Acceptance Policies

​Westwood College closed its doors on March 4, 2016, leaving many students who had attended one of the 14 campuses across the country without degrees. City Colleges of Chicago has responded to the request from the Illinois Community College Board to do what we can to help displaced Westwood students continue their education and gain the degrees they have been working for.

City Colleges of Chicago will be offering former Westwood students transfer credit in three academic programs that align with programs at City Colleges.   City Colleges of Chicago does not normally accept transfer credit from Westwood College because of its Transfer Credit Policies.  Under CCC’s policy regarding awarding transfer credit using Prior Learning Assessment, the courses listed below will be transferred in from any Westwood College according to the following guidelines:
1. Approved courses listed below will be accepted as Credit by Assessment of Prior Learning and apply toward the graduation requirements in three CCC programs:
a. Associate of Applied Science in Visual Communications (Kennedy-King)
b. Associate of Applied Science in Construction Management (Kennedy-King)
c. Associate of Applied Science in Networking Systems and Technology ( Daley, & Wright)                   
2. Credit will be accepted only after student applies and is admitted into one of the three approved programs. CCC will not award transfer credit for other Westwood courses.
3. Residency, completion of general education requirements, and other academic policies related to degree completion that apply to Westwood transfers can be found in the Academic Handbook.

Click on the link below to take you to a transfer guide:

​Westwood Programs ​City Colleges of Chicago Programs
AAS in Graphic Design​ AAS in Visual Communications
​AAS in Construction Management AAS in Construction Management
​AAS in Information & Network Technologies AAS in Networking Systems & Technology