Navigate Up
Sign In

Transfer Scholars

What is the Transfer Scholars Program?              
The Transfer Scholars program seeks to provide academically advanced students with the opportunity to be part of a community of students who will walk through the transfer process together and the chance to gain early admission to top schools across the country up to one year in advance.​​​​

Benefits of Being a Transfer Scholar
  • Participation in the Transfer Scholars Onsite Admissions Day: 
​Friday, October 25, 2019                                                        
Malcolm X College Conference Center                                                         
1900 West Jackson Boulevard                                                         
  • Mentoring 
  • Application assistance 
  • Workshops to prepare you for your transition to a 4-yr. institution       
The following students are eligible to apply:                           
  • STAR Scholar recipients who have completed 30 college credit hours with a 3.0 or higher GPA
  • Members of Phi Theta Kappa in good standing who have completed 30 or more college credit hours
  • CCC Students with a 3.4 or higher GPA who have completed 30 or more college credit hours
  • Students seeking to transfer by Spring 2020 or Fall 2020
  • The ability to submit college applications and all required documentation to colleges and universities no later than October 11, 2019
  • Students must apply to at least one and up to a maximum of three colleges/universities.
The application period for Transfer Scholars is closed
Participating Colleges/Universities
​Thank-you to the College and University Partners who participated in the Onsite Admissions Day and provided over $1.4M in Scholarship offers to our students:
Beloit College​ Loyola University Chicago​ ​​​Saint Xavier University​
Benedictine University​ Mount Holyoke College
​School of the Art Institute of Chicago
Chicago State University​ ​National Louis University ​Smith College
Columbia College Chicago​ ​North Park University ​Southern Illinois Univeristy-Carbondale
DePaul University​ ​Northeastern Illinois University ​Stillman College
Dominican University​ ​Northern Illinois University ​University of Illinois at Chicago
Elmhurst College​ ​Olivet Nazarene University ​University of Illinois at Urbana
Fisk University​ ​Purdue University-Northwest ​University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
Governors State University​ ​Resurrection University ​University of Wisconsin-Madison
Illinois Institute of Technology​ ​Robert Morris University ​Western Illinois University
​Illinois State University ​Roosevelt University
Onsite Admissions Day Photo Gallery
​​View the pictures from the 2018 Onsite Admission Day​!