Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

 District Student Government Association (DSGA)

 
 
 

The District Student Government Association (DSGA) provides a forum for the open exchange of views and ideas on matters of importance to students. The DSGA defends students’ rights, advocates on behalf of students, and helps to formulate academic and institutional policies that affect students.                              

Governance

The DSGA is governed by the Guidelines for the Organization and Operation of Student Government Associations​​​, Academic & Student Policy, and the Board Policies and Procedures for Management and Government.                         

DSGA Membership/Officers

DSGA membership is comprised of the 7 college SGA Presidents and the Student Trustee. The DSGA members elect the administrative​ officers each fall semester from the SGA Presidents. Officers are advised by their appointed district advisor and the college Student Activities Directors (or designee). DSGA offers must maintain the academic requirements outlined in the Board Guidelines. The DSGA offers a great opportunity for students to develop or enhance their leadership skills.                         

Get Involved!

Your SGA officers encourage students to get involved. If you have ideas that can benefit students or concerns, please contact one of your SGA officers.                               

Student Government Associations at our Colleges


​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Faculty & Staff

Name ​Title ​College ​Email Telephone
Marnee Ostoa​ Member Harold Washington hwcstudentgov@gmail.com (312) 536-3688
Nichols Matos Member​ ​Wilbur Wright nmatos4@student.ccc.edu​ (773) 966-8643​
Ahmmad Khalil ​Member ​Richard J. Daley akhalil15@student.ccc.edu​ (773) 838-7772​
Armani Alexander Recording Secretary ​Kennedy-King aalexander82@student.ccc.edu (773) 602-5092​
Mohammad Enaam Al-Quader Co-Chair​ ​Malcolm X mal-quader@ccc.edu (312)-850-3530
Joseph Lugo Member ​Olive-Harvey jlugo35@student.ccc.edu ​ ​(773) 291-6337
Quinn Barrett Member ​Harry S Truman ​quinnbarrettderman@gmail.com ​(312) 694-3956
Toi Pearson  Student Trustee/DSGA Chair Kennedy-King tpearson22@ccc.edu

                                      

​DSGA Advisors ​College ​Email Telephone
​Melvin Anderson ​Olive Harvey manderson@ccc.edu ​(773) 291-6365
​Vania O. Doss ​District Office vdoss3@ccc.edu ​(312) 553-2817
Erin Rubio ​Richard J. Daley erubio28@ccc.edu ​(773) 838-7784
Carl Bridges ​Kennedy-King crbridges11@ccc.edu (773) 602-5541
Jerica Turek-Johnson ​Malcolm X jturekjohnson@ccc.edu ​(312) 850-7478
Tony Kwiatkowski ​Harry S Truman akwiatkowski@ccc.edu ​(773) 907-4830
​Angela Guernica ​Harold Washington aguernica@ccc.edu ​(312) 553-5901
​Kathleen Ordinario ​Wilbur Wright kordinario@ccc.edu ​(773) 777-8145

Contact Information

Phone: 
 
Fax: 
 

Hours

Related Services

Learn More