Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Student Financials

Cynthia Grunden

Associate Vice Chancellor, Student Financial Services
 
The Student Finance/Revenue Department is directed by the Associate Vice Chancellor and has the support of six staff.  The department areas of responsibility include:

  • Management and administration of federal and state aid programs and student accounts receivable
  • Financial Aid program compliance
  • Oversight for direct student loan program
  • Preparation of  IPEDS , DOE and HLC  reports
  • Processing of student refunds
  • Student Payment plan administration
  • Manage third party  contracts (e.g., collections, payment plans)
  • Generating 1098-T (student tuition statements)
Our knowledgeable staff is available to help answer your questions.  Please contact one of the staff members below for further assistance or contact us via E-mail using the link to the right.

Faculty & Staff

 

​Name ​Title ​Phone Number
​E-mail 
​Aretha Tharps ​District Director ​(312)553-2560

atharps@ccc.edu

Kristen McRoberts​ District Director​ (312)553-2902​

kmcroberts@ccc.edu

Celestine Johnson​ Loan Default Manager
(312)553-2628

cjohnson443@ccc.edu

​Leticia Garcia ​Financial Aid Analyst ​(312)553-3480

lgarcia369@ccc.edu

​Sana Waris ​Financial Aid Analyst ​(312)553-2810

swaris@ccc.edu

​Sharina Porter ​Financial Aid Analyst ​(312)553-3312 sporter33@ccc.edu
Kiana Merritt​ Associate Director
(312)553-2740​

kmerritt2@ccc.edu

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 553-2828
Fax: 
(312) 553-2890
226 West Jackson Blvd.
11th floor
Chicago, IL 60606
Get Directions

Hours

8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Monday through Friday

Publications