Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml
No
No

AY 2018-19 Discipline Meetings


      
​AY 2018-19 Faculty Discipline Liaisons​      
                                                                                       
The primary purpose for these meetings is for faculty to share ideas and discuss items relevant to the teaching and learning of their discipline. These meetings can also serve as a communication tool for district-wide initiatives (e.g., feedback on Pathway maps, placement testing, etc.).                                                                                      
                                                                                       
​Discipline Liaison​ ​Campus Email Address​
​Addiction Studies/Social Services Jacqueline Graham-Sylvestal​ KK​ ​jgraham-sylvestal@ccc.edu 
​Africana Studies Edward Davis MX edavis112@ccc.edu 
​Architecture Christine Marriot​ ​WR cmarriott@ccc.edu​
Biology ​ Oliver Pergams​ OH​ opergams@ccc.edu​
Business​ Emily Jurgens ​HW ejurgens@ccc.edu​
​Chemistry Sangita Deb (FA) 
Leah Page (SP)
KK
 TR
sdeb1@ccc.edu;
lpage7@ccc.edu 
​Child Development Jennifer Alexander
Joy Terrell-Hearns
DA
DA
jalexader27@ccc.edu​
jhearns@ccc.edu
College Success​ ​Diego Baez ​TR dbaez2@ccc.edu
​Computer Information System Laurie Alfaro WR​ lalfaro17@ccc.edu 
​Cosmetology Thanika Curney TR​ tcurney@ccc.edu​
​Criminal Justice Richard Batrich​ WR​ rbatrich@ccc.edu ​
​Dental Hygiene Gerry Halligan MX ghalligan@ccc.edu
English​ Keith Sprewer TR ksprewer@ccc.edu
ESL​ ​Ana King ​TR aking@ccc.edu​
History​ Daniel Berenberg​ DA​ dberenberg@ccc.edu​
​Humanities Polly Hoover ​WR phoover@ccc.edu
Library​ Daniel Enoch TR denoch2@ccc.edu​
Manufacturing​ TBD - -
Mathematics​ John Jackson OH jjackson73@ccc.edu
Mortuary Science​ Karen Scott​ ​MX
​Music Gene Smith KK gsmith126@ccc.edu
​Nursing Yolanda Harper-Morris MX​ yharper-morris@ccc.edu 
​Paralegal Cara Verigan​ WR​ cverigan@ccc.edu​
Physics and Engineering ​ David Zoller OH dzoller@ccc.edu​
​Political Science ​Kelly O'Malley
Claire Stuart-Quintanilla
TR​
MX
​komalley@ccc.edu
cquintanilla@ccc.edu
​Psychology Nancy Wyss WR​ nwyss@ccc.edu
​Radiography Michael White ​MX mwhite@ccc.edu
Respiratory Care​ ​Pam Nugent MX​ pnugent1@ccc.edu​
​Sociology and Anthropology Abra Johnson ​MX ajohnson282@ccc.edu 
Speech Cassandra Powell DA cpowell22@ccc.edu
Studio Arts Paul Wandless​ HW ​pwandlesss@ccc.edu 
​Theater Patrick Ham WR pham@ccc.edu
​Transportation Earl Powell KK epowell21@ccc.edu
​World Languages Mayte Harbison DA mharbison@ccc.edu
   
                                                              
​AY 2018-19 Faculty Discipline Meetings​      
                                   
                                                                                       
​Discipline Meeting Information​

Addiction Studies​
TBD
Africana Studies​

TBD  

Architecture​ TBD​

Biology​
TBD
​Business

TBD

​Chemistry
​TBD
​Child Development

TBD

College Success​
TBD

​Computer Information Systems
   
TBD   

​Cosmetology       

TBD


​Criminal Justice

TBD


​Dental Hygiene
TBD

​English
TBD


ESL​
TBD

History​

TBD
Humanities​ TBD

​Library

TBD
​Manufacturing

TBD  


Mathematics​

TBD
Mortuary Science​ TBD


Music​
TBD

Nursing

TBD


Paralegal​
TBD

​Physics and Engineering

TBD

​Political Science

TBD

​Psychology
TBD
Radiography​ TBD

Respiratory Care​
TBD
​Sociology and Anthropology

TBD

​Studio Arts               

TBD   


​Speech
TBD


​​Theater

TBD

Transportation, Distribution and Logistics

TBD​

​World Languages
TBD
                               
Faculty Discipline Meetings by Month​         

September​
​​            
Child Development September 8th  3:00 TBD
Computer Information Systems September 8th  ​9:00-11:00 TRC
Sociology and Anthropology September 8th  1:00-3:00  TRC
Mathematics September 15th 10:00-12:00 MXC
Dental Hygiene September 18th 1:00-3:00  MXC
Paralegal September 20th 12:30-2:30 Phone
Business September 22nd 9:00-11:00 MXC
Chemistry September22nd 9:00-11:00 MXC
ESL September 22nd
-             
TRC
History September 22nd 1:00-3:00 Blackboard
Library September 22nd 1:00-3:00 MXC
Mortuary Science September 22nd 1:00-3:00 MXC
Music September 22nd 1:00-3:00 MXC​​
​Theater ​September 22nd ​10:00-12:00 ​TRC
​Transportation, Distribution & Logistics ​September 22nd ​1:00-3:00 ​TRC
​English ​September 29th ​11:00-1:00 ​MXC
​World Languages ​September 29th ​9:00-11:00 ​MXC
October​
​​             
Addiction Studies/Social Services October 6th  1:00-3:00 KKC
College Success October 12th ​2:00 TRC
African American Studies October 13th   Skype
Computer Information Systems October 13th 9:00-11:00 TRC
Political Science October 13th 1:00-3:00  MXC
Psychology October 13th 9:00-11:00 Blackboard
Respiratory Care October 17th 1:00-3:00 MXC
Criminal Justice October 20th 9:00-11:00 MXC
Physics and Engineering October 20th 9:00-11:00 TRC
Respiratory Care October 20th 1:00-3:00 MXC
ESL October 27th   HWC
Speech October 27th 10:00-12:00 OHC
World Languages October 27th 9:00-11:00 ​TRC
Archi​tecture                                        October 30th              6:20 pm           HWC   
​​
November​
​English          
November 3rd 11:00-1:00 MXC
History November 3rd 1:00-3:00 Blackboard
Library November 3rd 1:00-3:00 MXC
Mathematics November 3rd 10:00-12:00 MXC
Biology November 10th 9:00-11:00 MXC
Addiction Studies/Social Services November 10th 1:00-3:00 KKC
Music November 10th 1:00-3:00 MXC
Dental Hygiene November 13th 1:00-3:00 MXC
Paralegal  November 15th 12:30-2:30 Phone
Business November 17th 9:00-11:00 MXC
Chemistry November 17th 9:00-11:00 MXC
Psychology November 17th 9:00-11:00 Blackboard
World Languages November 17th 9:00-11:00 MXC
College Success November 30th 2:00 TRC

December​
Political Science December 1st 1:00-3:00 MXC

​January
Dental Hygiene January 8th 9:00-11:00 MXC
ESL January 26th 10:00-12:00 TRC
Library January 26th 1:00-3:00 MXC
Mortuary Science January 26th 1:00-3:00 MXC
Theater January 26th 10:00-12:00 TRC
Transportation January 26th 1:00-3:00 ​TRC
​February
Addiction Studies
/Social Services
February 2nd 1:00-3:00 KKC
History February 2nd 1:00-3:00 Blackboard
World Languages February 2nd 9:00-11:00 MXC
Computer Information Systems February 9th 9:00-11:00 TRC
English February 9th 11:00-1:00 MXC
Music February 9th 1:00-3:00 MXC
Political Science February 9th 12:30-2:30 MXC
Psychology February 9th 9:00-11:00 Blackboard
​Architecture ​February 12th ​2:00 - 4:00 ​HWC
Business February 16th 9:00-11:00 MXC
Chemistry February 16th 9:00-11:00 MXC
Paralegal  February 21st 12:30-2:30 Phone
College Success February 22nd 2:00 TRC
​March​
Dental Hygiene March 5th 9:00-11:00 MXC
Computer Information Systems March 9th 9:00-11:00 TRC
ESL March 9th 10:00-12:00 HWC
World Languages March 9th 9:00-11:00 TRC
Physics and Engineering March 16th 9:00-11:00 MXC
Respiratory Ca​re March 16th 1:00-3:00 MXC
Psychology March 16th 9:00-11:00 Blackboard
Criminal Justice March 23rd 9:00-11:00 MXC
Library March 23rd 1:00-3:00 MXC
​April
Speech April 6th 10:00-12:00 TRC
English April 6th 11:00-1:00 MXC
History April 6th 1:00-3:00 Blackboard
Political Science April 6th 12:30-2:30 MXC
Biology April 13th​ 9:00-11:00 MXC
Paralegal  April 18t​h 12:30-2:30 Phone
Business April 20th 9:00-11:00 MXC
Chemistry April 20th 9:00-11:00 MXC
Music April 20th 1:00-3:00 MXC
Respiratory Care April 24th 1:00-3:00 MXC
College Success April 28th 2:00​ TRC


 

 ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​