Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

FERPA Release and Restrict Forms

The Family Education Rights and Privacy Act of 1974 (FERPA) is a federal law that protects the privacy of student education records. City Colleges of Chicago requires all full and part-time officers, faculty, and staff to adhere to the federal guidelines regarding the privacy of student education records under FERPA. Specifically, the law requires higher education institutions to:

  • Maintain the privacy of and security of student records
  • Provide students access to their education records upon request
  • Allow students to correct inaccurate or misleading information in their records
  • Limit the release of records to third parties without the express, written consent of the student

Learn more about FERPA and your rights under the law.

Take Action

 

Former students: If you no longer have access to my.CCC.edu, contact the Registrar's Office at your former campus.

 
Registrar Homepage Registrar Email
Harold Washington College hwregistrar@ccc.edu
Harry S Truman College trregistrar@ccc.edu
Kennedy-King College kkregistrar@ccc.edu
mxregistrar@ccc.edu
Olive-Harvey College ohregistrar@ccc.edu
Richard J. Daley College daregistrar@ccc.edu
Wilbur Wright College wrregistrar@ccc.edu

Prerequisites

Cost

Timing

Audience

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 481-8080 or (773) 481-8060
Fax: 
(773)-481-8053
4300 North Narragansett Avenue
Room A129
Chicago, IL 60634
Get Directions