Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml
No
No

Leadership

President - David Potash, Ph.D.



David Potash, Ph.D., joined Wilbur Wright College as president in July 2013, bringing more than 20 years of higher education administrative experience to the Northwest Side community college.                  

Dr. Potash is excited to lead Wright College, a results-driven institution where leadership, faculty, and staff are to committed the success of every student.

Most recently, Dr. Potash served as Chief Academic Officer at Curry College, a four-year institution in Milton, Mass. At Curry College, Dr. Potash led the institution in its New England Association of Schools and Colleges self-study and reaccreditation process, developed academic planning and reporting processes, strengthened faculty development, advanced learning outcomes assessment,  and restructured Career Development, growing experiential education and enabling commitment to provide every student with an internship.

Prior to Curry College, he served as an administrator for 10 years in the City University of New York system at Hunter College and Baruch College, and before that at New York University.

He brings classroom experience to his role, as Dr. Potash taught history courses at Curry College and Baruch College and writing at New York University.

Dr. Potash received his B.A. in English and Philosophy from Rice University, his M.A. in History from New York University and earned his Ph.D. in history from the University of Cambridge.

  
Wright College Leadership Team               

Alanka Brown, Vice President of Academic & Student Affairs

abrown601@ccc.edu 

773-481-8182 

 

Malgorzata Kluza, Executive Office Manager, Office of the President
mkluza@ccc.edu
(773) 481-8183​​ 

Phoebe Wood, Vice President of Finance and Operations 

pwood3@ccc.edu 

773-481-8525 

Gabe Estill, Interim Dean of Instruction
jestill@ccc.edu

(773)-481-8816 

Alison Guengerich, Human Resources Business Partner

aguengerich1@ccc.edu 

773-481-8186 

  

Pamela Monaco, Associate Dean of Instruction

pmonaco@ccc.edu 

(773)-481-8863 

  

Romell Murden-Waldu, Dean of Student Services
rmurden@ccc.edu​
(773) 481-​8451     

  

Maria Llopiz, Associate Dean of Student Services, Advising and Transfer

mllopiz@ccc.edu 

(773)-481-8323 

  

Linda Huertas, Associate Dean of Student Services, Admissions

lhuertas@ccc.edyu

(773)-481-8453 

  

Tammy Harrison, Financial Aid Director 

tharrison19@ccc.edu 

(773)-481-8103 

  

Kenneth Santiago, Dean, Humboldt Park Vocational Education Center
ksantiago6@ccc.edu
(773) 489-8942

Emily Anderson, Dean of Adult Education
efitzmaurice@ccc.edu
(773) 481-8830     

Alba Pezzarossi, Dean of Continuing Education

apezzarossi@ccc.edu 

(773)-481-8059