Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Visual and Performing Arts

Christine Marriott and Ismail Mehmeti

Co-Chairs
 

​Mission

The mission of the Department of Visual and Performing Arts is to provide a foundation of outstanding technical, creative and conceptual training. In order to accomplish our mission, all of our disciplines lead to learning objectives that prepare our students to critically think, read and pursue humanistic values and professionalism within the arts. By providing our students with a solid skill set, they are enabled to successfully attain their potential and utilize their talents more effectively.  
​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Faculty​ ​ ​ ​ ​

Name​ ​Discipline ​Phone ​Email ​Room
Colon, Susan Speech​ (773) 481-8628​ scolon20@ccc.edu​ A-331​
Ham, Patrick Theater​ (773) 481-8195​ pham@ccc.edu​ E-304​
Jaskot-Inclan, Maria​ Speech/Theater (773) 481-8864​ minclan@ccc.edu​ E-209​
Knudsen, Joseph Speech​ (773) 481-8593​ jknudsen@ccc.edu​ E-211​
Leonard, Rory Art​ (773) 481-8474​ rleonard@ccc.edu​ E-302​
Marriott, Christine Architecture​ (773) 481-8963​ cmarriott@ccc.edu​ E-212​
Mehmeti, Ismail​ Music​ (773) 481-8440​ imehmeti@ccc.edu​ E-206​
Nurnberger, David​ Architecture​ (773) 481-8650​ dnurnberger@ccc.edu​ E-303​
Silva, Johannah​ Art​​ (773) 481-8969​ jsilva@ccc.edu​ E-210​

​​Adjunct Faculty​ ​ ​ ​

Name​​ Discipline​ Phone​ Email​ Room
Berlin, Jacek Music​ (773) 481-8436​ jberlin@ccc.edu​ E-206A​
Brown, John​ Speech​​ (773) 481-8639​ jbrown@ccc.edu​ A-326​
Burke, Stephanie​ ComMedia​ (773) 481-8624​ sburke18@ccc.edu​ L-294​
Burnett, Kara​ Speech​​ (773) 481-8639​ kburnett10@ccc.edu​ A-326​
Burns, Mary​ Art​ (773) 481-8624 mburns10@ccc.edu​ L-294​
Carter, Christy​ Speech​​ (773) 481-8639​ ccarter@ccc.edu​ A-326​
Churchill, Vanessa​ ComMedia​ (773) 481-8592​ vchurchill1@ccc.edu​ L-330​
Collins, Maurice​ Music​ (773) 481-8436​ mcollins51@ccc.edu​ E-206A​
Cooper, Helen​ ComMedia​​ (773) 481-8624​ hcooper@ccc.edu​ L-294​
Cordero, Robert​ ComMedia​​ (773) 481-8624​ rcordero12@ccc.edu​ L-294​
Dalber, Steve​ ComMedia​​ (773) 481-8592​ sdalber@ccc.edu​ L-330​
Dastugue, Danon​ Speech​​ (773) 481-8639​ danon@rcn.com​ A-326​
DeMaira, Kathleen​ Dance​ (773) 481-8866​ kdemaira@ccc.edu​ E-208​
Duncan, Steven​ Music​ (773) 481-8436​ stevenduncanmusic@gmail.com​ E-206A​
Fliess, Jason​ Theater​ (773) 481-8863​ jfliess@ccc.edu​ E-204​
Gaines, Alison​ Music​ (773) 481-8436​ bigafiddle@aol.com​ E-206A​
Galemb, Daniel​ Art​ (773) 481-8624​ dgalemb@ccc.edu​ L-294​
Garber, Jerianne​ Art​ (773) 481-8624​ jgarber@ccc.edu​ L-294​
Gersten, Richard​ Music​​ (773) 481-8436​ rgersten@ccc.edu​ E-206A​
Grigorova, Lina​ Art​ (773) 481-8624​ lgrigorova1@ccc.edu L-294​
Grubisic, Maria​ Speech​​ (773) 481-8639 mgrubisic@ccc.edu​ A-326​
Ham, Theresa​ Theater​ (773) 481-8195​ tham@ccc.edu​ E-304​
Hildwine, Jeriah​ Art​ (773) 481-8863​ jhildwine@ccc.edu​ E-204​
Kishka, Katherine​ Music​​​ (773) 481-8436​ kkishka@ccc.edu​ E-206A​
Kishka, Oleg​ Music​​​ (773) 481-8436​ okishka@ccc.edu​ E-206A​
Kost, Nadine​ Art​ (773) 481-8624​ nkost@ccc.edu​ L-294​
Kreilkamp, Emmy​ Speech​​ ekreilkamp@ccc.edu​ Humboldt Park​
Kupiec, Pawel​ Art​ (773) 481-8624​ pkupiec@ccc.edu​ L-294​
Kurtz, Jay​ Speech​ (773) 481-8639​ jkurtz@ccc.edu​ A-326​
Noriega, Jon Michael​ ComMedia​ (773) 481-8670​ jnoriega@ccc.edu​ A-233​
Norton, Heidi​ ComMedia​ (773) 481-8592​ heidi.norton@gmail.com​ L-330​
Paden, Karen​ Art​ (773) 481-8624​ karenpaden@gmail.com​ L-294​
Scavone, Paul​ Music​​​​ (773) 481-8436​ pscavone@ccc.edu​ E-206A​
Silva, Jeffrey​ Music​​​​ (773) 481-8436​ jsilva89@ccc.edu​ E-206A​
Tisa, Mary​ Dance​ (773) 481-8866​ marytisa@gmail.com​ E-208​
Trunnell, Dana​ Speech​​​ (773) 481-8639​ dtrunnell@ccc.edu​ A-326​
Una, Renee​ Art​ (773) 481-8624​ renee.prisble@gmail.com​ L-294​
Williams, Bart​ Speech​​ (773) 481-8639​ bwilliams19@ccc.edu​ A-326​
 

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 481-8863
Fax: 
(773) 481-8090
4300 N. Narragansett Ave.
Room E-204
Chicago, IL 60634-1591
Get Directions

Hours

9 a.m.-3 p.m.
Monday-Thursday
9 a.m.-2 p.m.
Friday

Publications

Related Services

Learn More