Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Physical Science

Doris Joy Espiritu, PhD

Chairperson
 

Mission

The mission of the Department of Physical Sciences is to provide our students with solid foundations in Chemistry, Physics, and Physical Sciences so that articulation of classes and material content will allow for a seamless transition into their chosen fields of interest. Our charge is to encourage students to view physical phenomena critically and develop insights which will help them discover and understand the principles that govern events in nature. All are encouraged to develop their curiosity, enhance their intellectual skills, progressively mature, and recognize the growing role of science in society. ​​ 


List of Organizations

 

Programs

Chemistry Focus
 

Faculty & Staff

​Name ​Phone ​Email ​Office
Espiritu, Doris​ 773-481-8375 despiritu@ccc.edu L379
Kalaw, Benito​ 773-481-8380​ bkalaw@ccc.edu L380​
​Kruger, Andrew ​773-481-8384 akruger@ccc.edu ​L378
Menezes, Warren​ 773-481-8389​ wmenezes@ccc.edu L393​
Mitchell, Tracy​ 773-481-8381​ tmitchell@ccc.edu L390​
​Lowry, Justin 773-481-8961 jlowry@ccc.edu​  ​L378
Ochwat, Krzysztof​ 773-481-8383​ kochwat@ccc.edu L388​
Valentino, Maria​ 773-481-8386 mvalentino@ccc.edu L381​
Zanabria, Manuel​ 773-481-8382​ mzanabria@ccc.edu L392​
Banks, Denise​ 773-481-8377​ dbanks@ccc.edu L378​
Blackstone, Mark​ 773-481-8465​ mblackstone@ccc.edu S326​
​Collins, Laura 312-481-8465 ​Lab
 

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 481-8375
Fax: 
(773) 481-8297
4300 N. Narragansett Ave.
L-379
Chicago, IL 60634-1591
Get Directions

Hours

Monday - Friday
7:30 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.

Publications

Related Services

Learn More