Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society - Theta Omega Chapter

 
 
 
​Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Honor Society, headquartered in Jackson, Mississippi, is the largest honor society in higher education with 1,285 chapters on college campuses in all 50 of the United States, plus Canada, Germany, the Republic of Palau, Peru, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, the British Virgin Islands, the United Arab Emirates and U.S. territorial possessions. More than 3 million students have been inducted since its founding in 1918, with approximately 134,000 students inducted annually.

 
Eligibility​ for Theta Omega       
  • You must be currently enrolled at Wilbur Wright College
  • You must have completed at least 12 credit hours 
  • You must hold a grade point average of 3.5 or higher
  • You must adhere to the standards of the society and be a student in good standing

2017-18 Chapter Officers    

 
President - Alex Nguyen - anguyen55@student.ccc.edu

 
Vice President of Scholarship - Jorge Bravo - anguyen55@student.ccc.edu

 
Vice President of Leadership - Jose Rivera - jrivera528@student.ccc.edu      

 
Vice President of Service - Anh Ho - aho3@student.ccc.edu        

 
Vice President of Membership - Marquees Myrick - mmyrick2@student.ccc.edu

 
Vice President of Communications - Esther Agyei - eagyei1@student.ccc.edu

 
Faculty Advisor - Jeannette Bruno, jbruno7@ccc.edu and Kathleen Ordinario, kordinario@ccc.edu
 
​​​

 
Members of Wright College’s Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Honor Society automatically qualify for Honors courses and do not need to complete the Honors application.  Find more information about the Honors Program by clicking here​. 

 

 
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
 
Fax: 
 
4300 N Narragansett
A-323
Chicago, IL 60634
Get Directions

Hours

Officer Meetings:
Wednesdays from 1-2pm

Publications

Related Services