Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml
No
No

Leadership



President - Dr. Ignacio Lopez          

​​​​​​​​Prior to his presidency at Harold Washington College, Dr. Lopez served as the Deputy Provost of Academic and Student Affairs at National Louis University. He has been in higher education for over ten years serving in various capacities including associate faculty member, program chair, unit director, and assistant dean. In addition to his leadership, Dr. Lopez has served as an advisor and consultant to several school districts across the country, supporting strategic initiatives focused on family-school-community engagement, culturally responsive teaching and capacity building. Dr. Lopez engages with K-12 schools, higher education leaders, foundations, and community organizations across the country to promote best practices that support the retention and success of undergraduate students.        

Dr. Lopez is committed to community and community engagement. He has served as a school board member for Illinois School District 73, was an appointed governing board member for the University Center of Lake County, and has served in advisory capacity to several community organizations around the Chicagoland area.  

Dr. Lopez's career in education also includes positions as a Chicago Public Schools high school English teacher, AVID teacher, reading teacher and curriculum leader. Dr. Lopez holds a Doctor of Education degree in Educational Psychology and an MA in teaching from National Louis University. He obtained his BA in English from the University of Chicago in Illinois. Dr. Lopez was born in San Juan, Puerto Rico and raised in Chicago's Humboldt Park neighborhood. He is a graduate of the Chicago Public Schools.       

Dr. Lopez is author and coauthor of books and online articles, including The Essential Classroom Management Checklist and and The Empowerment Approach to Behavior Management. His latest book is titled: Keeping it Real and Relevant: Building Authentic Relationships in your Diverse Classrooms, which was released in August 2017. 


President's Leadership Council 

    Armen Sarrafian
    Vice President of Academic and Student Affairs
    asarrafian@ccc.edu  

      Kent Lusk
      Vice President of Finance and Operations
      klusk1@ccc.edu   

        Wendell Blair
        Dean of Student Services
        wblair@ccc.edu  
         

        Vincent Wiggins
        Dean of Instruction
        vwiggins1@ccc.edu    

        Lynn Mackey
        Associate Dean of Instruction
        lmackey10@ccc.edu    

        Asif Wilson
        Associate Dean of Instruction
        awilson243@ccc.edu   

        Patricia Cuevas
        Associate Dean of Student Services 
        pcuevas@ccc.edu       

        Norberto Valentin
        Director of Financial Aid
        nvalentin1@ccc.edu    

        Randy Kravitz
        Executive Director of Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses
        rkravitz@ccc.edu

          Meghan Chandler
          Executive Director, Online Learning & Operations
          mchandler10@ccc.edu  ​   

          Ewa Bejnarowicz
          Director of Information Technology
          ebejnarowicz@ccc.edu  

          Akbar Khan
          Director of Auxiliary Services
          akhan174@ccc.edu ​​​​​​​ 

          Ikeda Lockhart
          Director of Marketing and Communications
          ilockhart2@ccc.edu   ​​​​​​​ 

          Sandy Vue
          Assistant Director, Research and Planning
          svue@ccc.edu  

          Thomas Lindsay
          Human Resources Business Partner
          tlindsay6@ccc.edu