Sign In
No
No

Leadership



President - Dr. Ignacio López    

​​​​​​​​Prior to his presidency at Harold Washington College, Dr. Lopez served as the Deputy Provost of Academic and Student Affairs at National Louis University. He has been in higher education for over ten years serving in various capacities including associate faculty member, program chair, unit director, and assistant dean. In addition to his leadership, Dr. Lopez has served as an advisor and consultant to several school districts across the country, supporting strategic initiatives focused on family-school-community engagement, culturally responsive teaching and capacity building. Dr. Lopez engages with K-12 schools, higher education leaders, foundations, and community organizations across the country to promote best practices that support the retention and success of undergraduate students.                        
                        
Dr. Lopez is committed to community and community engagement. He has served as a school board member for Illinois School District 73, was an appointed governing board member for the University Center of Lake County, and has served in advisory capacity to several community organizations around the Chicagoland area.          
                        
Dr. Lopez's career in education also includes positions as a Chicago Public Schools high school English teacher, AVID teacher, reading teacher and curriculum leader. Dr. Lopez holds a Doctor of Education degree in Educational Psychology and an MA in teaching from National Louis University. He obtained his BA in English from the University of Chicago in Illinois. Dr. Lopez was born in San Juan, Puerto Rico and raised in Chicago's Humboldt Park neighborhood. He is a graduate of the Chicago Public Schools.                        
                        
Dr. Lopez is author and co-author of books and online articles, including The Essential Classroom Management Checklist and The Empowerment Approach to Behavior Management. His latest book is titled: Keeping it Real and Relevant: Building Authentic Relationships in your Diverse Classrooms, which was released in August 2017.   
   
President's Leadership Council  
   
Kent Lusk
Vice President of Finance & Operations
klusk1@ccc.edu   
   
Wendell Blair
Dean of Student Services
wblair@ccc.edu   
   
Vincent Wiggins
Dean of Instruction
vwiggins1@ccc.edu   
   
Lynn Mackey
Associate Dean of Instruction
lmackey10@ccc.edu   
   
Asif Wilson
Associate Dean of Instruction
awilson243@ccc.edu
   
Chadra Lang
Associate Dean of Associate Dean of Careers & Continuing Ed
clang7@ccc.edu
   
Jacqueline Werner
Associate Dean of Student Services
jwerner9@ccc.edu   
   
Patricia Cuevas
Associate Dean of Student Services
pcuevas@ccc.edu   
   
Randy Kravitz
Executive Director of Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses
rkravitz@ccc.edu
   
Meghan Chandler
Executive Director of Academic Technology & Online Learning Operations
mchandler10@ccc.edu   
   
Benjamin Kent
Director of Information Technology
bkent1@ccc.edu   
   
Akbar Khan
Director of Auxiliary Services
akhan174@ccc.edu   
   
Sandy Vue
Assistant Director, Research & Planning
svue@ccc.edu
   
Thomas Lindsay
Human Resources Business Partner
tlindsay6@ccc.edu   
   
Courtney O'Brien
Registrar
cobrien4@ccc.edu   
   
Bernadette Limos
Director of Strategic Initiatives
blimos@ccc.edu    
   
Celia Chávez
Director of Academic Support Services
cchavez132@ccc.edu   
   
Paola Di Domenico
Business Office Manager
pdidomenico@ccc.edu
   
YeLapik   
Faculty Council Member              
​​
Tenika Burns
Director of Financial Aid
​Contact: Amelia Tsang-Zavala
Executive Office Manager
atsang1@ccc.edu ​