Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml
No
No

Psychology Club

The Psych Club strives to:

1.) Educate the general student body so as to get them more interested in the field of psychology.

2.) For that knowledge to help the student in their personal, professional, and academic life.

3.) To convey this knowledge in a fun and educational manner between the student body and the faculty of (but not limited to) the psychology department, by means of: discussion forums, events, and conference trips.

4.) To increase our membership in the hope that they will take over and uphold the standards to which the Psych Club has conducted itself.

Want to learn more? Email the club at psychologyclubhwc@gmail.com!

 

Officer Requirements

Officers must be in good standing, enrolled in at least six (6) credit hours, and must maintain a minimum cumulative 2.3 GPA each semester the student is an officer.

Member Requirements

Members must be enrolled in at least six (6) credit hours each semester with a minimum cumulative 2.0 GPA.  Membership is open to all Harold Washington students.  Members are not required to be a psychology major nor have taken a psychology course. Anyone interested in learning about psychology is encouraged to join.

Club Officers

 
​President ​Vice President ​Treasurer
​Matthew A. Sanchez ​Christine Castellon ​Antoine Maxwell
msanchez597@student.ccc.edu​ ​ccastellon1@student.ccc.edu ​amaxwell10@ccc.edu
​Secretary ​Senator
​Patricia Zarate ​Christine Castellon
​pzarate3@student.ccc.edu ​ccastellon1@student.ccc.edu
 
 

Club Advisor 
Aimee Daramus
adaramus@ccc.edu
Lester Palmer
lpalmer9@ccc.edu
Leslie White

Weekly Meetings

Thursdays: 2:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. in Room 703

 

Other Resources

Student Government Association