Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Physical Sciences

Tom Higgins

Department Chair
 

The Physical Science Department at Harold Washington College is dedicated to offering high quality Chemistry and Physics laboratory courses which utilize proven educational tools in combination with advanced instructional technology. These courses provide students with the skills necessary to transfer and succeed in programs at universities and professional schools or to advance their careers.       

The Physical Science Department at Harold Washington College is proud to offer high quality Astronomy, Geology, and Physical Science survey courses to serve the general education needs of students and provide them with the knowledge and critical thinking skills to function as scientifically literate citizens.       

The faculty of Department of Physical Science is composed of a highly talented group of scientists from world renowned institutions. They bring a wealth of education and experience from academia, industry, and clinical environments to provide Harold Washington Students not only a conceptual understanding of science, but how these concepts apply in career paths.​​​​​​​

 

Programs

Chemistry Focus
Environmental GIS
 

Faculty & Staff

 
Name Phone Email Office
Karyn Collymore-Chalmers (312) 553-5790 kcollymore-chalmers@ccc.edu 907
Allan Wilson (312) 553-3147 awilson43@ccc.edu 903B
Samar Ayesh (312) 553-2996 sayesh@ccc.edu 903G
Anthony Escuadro (312) 553-5683 aescuadro@ccc.edu 903F
Thomas Higgins (312) 553-5791 tbhiggins@ccc.edu 903E
Liliana Marin (312) 553-5794 lmarin20@ccc.edu 903E
Jaime Milllan (312) 553-5788 jmillan7@ccc.edu 903F
Hector Reyes (312) 553-5790 hreyes@ccc.edu 903G
Ray Tse (312) 553-5785 ktse@ccc.edu 90B
Phillip Vargas (312) 553-2997 pvargas21@ccc.edu 903G
Chana Chapple (312) 553-5785 cchapple@ccc.edu 903

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 553-5791
Fax: 
(312) 553-5786
30 E. Lake St.
Room 903
Chicago, IL 60601
Get Directions

Hours

8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Publications

Learn More