Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Financial Aid

Elina Fonseca

Director
 

            

At Harold Washington College, the Financial Aid Office works closely with students and families to provide financial assistance in the form of grants, loans and work-study from federal and state resources. The Financial Aid Office is your guide and resource to help you make college affordable.               
            

The first step is yours!  Applying early for financial assistance is the key to unlocking the resources you may need, as some aid operates on a first come, first served basis.             

You'll automatically be considered for most of these types of aid when you complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA). The FAFSA becomes available on January 1st for the next upcoming aid year. You can learn more about financial aid by clicking on the "Apply For Financial Aid" link on the right hand side of this page, in the Related Services section. You can also address any financial aid related questions and/or concerns to hwc-finaid@ccc.edu.           

​           

Financial Aid Regulations for Repeated Coursework

  • Once a student receives a passing grade (D or better) in a course, he can only be paid for one more graded attempt (A, B, C, D, and F).
  • Withdrawals do not count as a paid graded attempt, but can impact a student’s status under CCC’s Satisfactory Academic Progress Policy (Please refer to the Student Policy Manual for additional information).
  • For specific examples of what types of repeated coursework is or is not covered by financial aid, click here.

Please note, CCC will review previously passed courses at the financial aid census date each term.​​​ ​​ ​​​​

 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Name​ ​Title ​Phone Number ​Email Address
Elina Fonseca​ Director (312) 553-6048​ efonseca3@ccc.edu
​James Mustard​ Assistant Director ​(312) 553-6045​ jmustard@ccc.edu
Tasha Peterson Financial Aid Advisor I​I (312) 553-6042​ tpeterson@ccc.edu

​Alma Gaona   

Financial Aid Advisor I​ ​(312) 553-6052

agaona@ccc.edu           

​Mila Beene Financial Aid Advisor I​ ​(312) 553-6018

mbeene2@ccc.edu           

​Joseph Serafin Financial Aid Advisor I ​(312) 553-6044 jserafin4@ccc.edu
​​Raul Flores Financial Aid Advisor I ​​​(312) 553-3161 rflores210@ccc.edu
​Lorenzo Skinner Financial Aid Advisor I ​(312) 553-3136 lskinner10@ccc.edu
​Jose Arroyo Financial Aid Advisor I ​(312) 553-3169 jarroyo10@ccc.edu ​ 
​Robert J. Garcia​ ​Financial Aid Advisor I ​(312) 553-6049 rgarcia502@ccc.edu
Yvonne Gaddy​ Clerical Assistant II (312) 553-6043​ ygaddy@ccc.edu
​Miguel Ortiz Clerical Assistantt I ​​(312) 553-6041

mortiz157@ccc.edu           

Related Services

​           

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 553-6041
Fax: 
(312) 553-6050
30 East Lake Street
Room 202
Chicago, IL 60601
Get Directions

Hours

Mon - Wed, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Thurs, 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Friday, 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Saturday, CLOSED

PEAK HOURS FOR FALL REGISTRATION - August 11 to August 27
Mon - Thurs: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Saturday, August 16 & 23: 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Publications