Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Biological Science

Khalid Uddin

Department Chair
 

The Department of Biological Sciences offers general courses as part of the core curriculum for the Associate of Arts (A.A.) and the Associate of Science (A.S.) degrees which transfer to four-year colleges and universities. In addition, the department offers advanced and specialized courses for certificates and Associate in Applied Science (A.A.S.) degrees in Medical, Dental, Nursing, and Para-Medical areas. These include Anatomy and Physiology, Microbiology, Nutrition, Medical Terminology, Human Ecology, Human Biology, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Bioinformatics, Human Genetics, Evolution, and Botany. The Department is an equipped with ultramodern labs, microbiology lab, molecular biology lab, general biology lab, a research lab for cell biology and a research plant lab.  



 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Name​  Phone​  Email​  Office​ 
  ​       
Bizhanova, Aigerim (312) 553-2994  abizhanova@ccc.edu  903C 
Jackson, Uletta​ (312) 553-5682  ujackson4@ccc.edu​   801
Kulakkattolical, Augusty​ (312) 553-5678​  augkoch@ccc.edu ​  917 
Lapik, Yevgenia​ (312) 553-3148​  ylapik@ccc.edu​   903C​ 
Movahedzadeh, Farah​ (312) 553-5890​  fmovahedzadeh@ccc.edu​   801
Sarraj, Bara​​ (312) 553-5671  bsarraj@ccc.edu  917 
​Uddin, Khalid ​(312) 553-2993  ​kuddin@ccc.edu   ​903D 
Chapple, Chana​ (312) 553-5785​  cchapple@ccc.edu​   903 ​ 
Martin, Vaneika​ (312) 553-3056  vmartin47@ccc.edu​   914 
Thompson, William​  (312) 553-5677​  wthompson@ccc.edu​   914 
​Tuladhar, Junoo ​(312) 553-3056  ​jtuladhar@ccc.edu  ​914 

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 553-5785
Fax: 
(312) 553-5786
30 E. Lake St.
Room 903D
Chicago, IL 60601
Get Directions

Hours

9:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. M-F

Contact faculty members individually for their office hours.