Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Biological Science

Farah Movahedzadeh & Uletta Jackson

Department Co-Chairs
 
The Department of  Biological Sciences offers general courses as part of the core curriculum for the Associate of Arts (A.A.) and the Associate of Science (A.S.) degrees which transfer to four-year colleges and universities. In addition, the department offers advanced and specialized courses for certificates and Associate in Applied Science (A.A.S.) degrees in Medical, Dental, Nursing, and Para-Medical areas. These include Anatomy and Physiology, Microbiology, Nutrition, Medical Terminology, Human Ecology, Human Biology, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Bioinformatics, Human Genetics, Evolution, and Botany. The Department is a equipped with ultramodern labs including a cadaver theater, microbiology lab, molecular biology lab, general biology lab, research lab for cell biology and a research plant lab. ​​​​​​​
 

Programs

Agricultural Biotechnology
Biological Sciences Focus
 

Faculty & Staff

 
​Name Phone​ Email​ Office​
  ​
Jackson, Uletta​ (312) 553-5674​ ujackson4@ccc.edu 903D
Kulakkattolical, Augusty​ (312) 553-5678​ augkoch@ccc.edu 917
Lapik, Yevgenia​ (312) 553-3148​ ylapik@ccc.edu 903C​
Movahedzadeh, Farah​ (312) 553-5890​ fmovahedzadeh@ccc.edu 903D
Chapple, Chana​ (312) 553-5785​ cchapple@ccc.edu 903 ​
Martin, Vaneika​ (312) 553-3056 vmartin47@ccc.edu 914
Thompson, William​ (312) 553-5677​ wthompson@ccc.edu 914
​Uddin, Khalid ​(312) 553-2993 kuddin@ccc.edu ​801
​Tuladhar, Junoo ​(312) 553-3056 jtuladhar@ccc.edu ​914

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 553-5785
Fax: 
(312) 553-5786
30 E. Lake St.
Room 903
Chicago, IL 60601
Get Directions

Hours

10 a.m. - 6 p.m. M-Th
9:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. Friday

Contact faculty members individually for their office hours.

Learn More