Navigate Up
Sign In

Request approval for participation in cooperative agreement (CAREER)

​City Colleges of Chicago now participates in a state-wide cooperative agreement which provides opportunities for students to enroll in career programs not offered at CCC at the in-district tuition rate, beginning with the Summer term of 2017. The CAREER (Comprehensive Agreement Regarding the Expansion of Educational Resources) Agreement replaces the need for students to receive a tuition chargeback from CCC for other community colleges in Illinois (see list below).

City College's Cooperative (CAREER) Agreement is subject to approval and is conditional upon the following, among other, requirements:
  • Student must be a resident of Chicago, Illinois, and provide current documentation that proves residency (see guidelines)
  • Student has a valid City Colleges of Chicago identification number
  • Student does not have any existing debt with City Colleges of Chicago
  • Student must be seeking to enroll in a program that is not offered at any of the seven City Colleges of Chicago
  • City Colleges of Chicago will not authorize approval for similar or same programs (similarities could include achieving the same program outcomes or having comparable job fields)

To apply for participation in the cooperative agreement, please download and complete the CCC Cooperative Agreement application. The application can be completed electronically in a PDF-friendly program, or by hand and then scanned as an electronic copy. Students should save the application with their last name, first initial, and the date as the file name.  

Students must submit their completed application and all required documentation (see Cooperative Agreement Guidelines for specifics) to before the deadline or their application will not be accepted. No exceptions. The submission period for Spring 2018 applications will be open from Monday, October 30, 2017 - Friday, December 1, 2017.

Note: If you applied in Summer 2017 and received approval for Fall 2017 and Spring 2018, you do NOT need to submit another application. Please see the CAREER Agreement Authorization you received in response to your Summer 2017 application to verify if you have already been approved for Fall 2017 and Spring 2018.     

Please allow three to four weeks for your application to be processed and reviewed. Contact Carmen Garth in the office of Academic and Student Affairs at (312) 553-2671 or with any questions or concerns. Students who have not received a status update on their application at least two weeks before the start of the semester should email immediately.                 

To check to see if you are currently registered to vote, visit:

The CAREER (Comprehensive Agreement Regarding the Expansion of Educational Resources) Agreement replaces the need for students to receive a tuition chargeback from CCC for the following institutions:​​     

Black Hawk College                        

(309) 796-5000                       

(800) 344-1311                       

Carl Sandburg College                               

(309) 341-5230                       

College of DuPage                                    

(630) 942-2380                       

College of Lake County                                 

(847) 543-2000                       

Danville Community College                                     

(217) 443-8800                       

Elgin Community College                               

(847) 214-7226                       

Heartland Community College                                     

(309) 268-8000                       

Highland Community College                                     

(815) 235-6121                       

Illinois Central College                                     

(309) 694-5100                       

Illinois Eastern Community Colleges                                     

(618) 393-2982                       

Illinois Valley Community College                                     

(815) 224-2720                       

John A. Logan College                                     

(618) 985-2828                       

John Wood Community College                                     

(217) 224-6500                       

Joliet Junior College                                     

(815) 729-9020                       

Kankakee Community College                                     

(815) 802-8100                       

Kaskaskia College                                     

(618) 545-3030                       

Kishwaukee College                                    

(815) 825-2086                       

Lake Land College                       


(217) 786-2243                       

Lewis and Clark Community College                                     

(618) 468-5001                       

Lincoln Land Community College                                     

800) 727-4161
(217) 786-2200
TDD (217) 786-2798

McHenry County College                                     

(815) 455-8530                       

Moraine Valley Community College                                     

(708) 974-4300                       

Morton College                                     

(708) 656-8000                       

Oakton Community College                                     

(847) 635-1600                       

Parkland College                                    

(217) 351-2200                       

Prairie State College                               

(708) 709-3500                       

Rend Lake College                                     

(618) 437-5321                       

Richland Community College                                     

(217) 875-7200                       

Rock Valley College                                     

(815) 921-7821
(800) 973-7821

Sauk Valley Community College                                     

(815) 288-5511                       

Shawnee Community College                                     

(618) 634-3200                       

South Suburban College                                     

(708) 596-2000                       

Southeastern Community College                                     

(319) 752-2731                       

Southwestern Illinois College                                     

(618) 222-5246                       

Spoon River College                                     

(309) 647-4645
(800) 334-7337

Waubonsee Community College                                    

(630) 466-7900                       

William Rainey Harper College               ​                      

(847) 925-6000