Navigate Up
Sign In
No
No

Phi Theta Kappa - Nu Lambda Chapter

Mission Statement      

Mission Statement:  The purpose of Phi Theta Kappa shall be to recognize and encourage scholarship among two-year college students.  To achieve this purpose, Phi Theta Kappa shall provide opportunity for the development of leadership and service, for an intellectual climate for exchange of ideas and ideals, for lively fellowship for scholars, and for stimulation of interest in continuing academic excellence.       

​Eligibility       

  • You must be enrolled in a regionally accredited institution offering an associate degree program.
  • You must have completed at least 12 hours of coursework that may be applied to an associate degree.
  • You must hold a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.
  • You must receive an invitation to membership from the chapter at the college where presently enrolled.
  • You must adhere to the standards of the society and be a student in good standing.

Benefits of Membership       

Membership in Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society guarantees you access to benefits that will recognize your outstanding academic accomplishments and provide you with the competitive edge that helps ensure future success. These benefits are unmatched by any other collegiate honor society and include the following:     

  • The Phi Theta Kappa Golden Key Membership Pin
  • A Phi Theta Kappa Membership Certificate and ID Card
  • Recognition during college induction ceremony
  • Notation of membership on your college transcript along with much, much more benefits.

For more information, please contact the Nu Lambda Chapter directly via email trc-ptk@ccc.edu or contact the Faculty Advisors:       

     Kelly O'Malley (Social Sciences/Political Science Department)       

  • Office Number:  Room 1341 (Main Building)
  • Phone: (773) 907-4719
  • Email: komalley@ccc.edu     

      Julie Dockery (Associate Professor)      

  • Office Number: Room 2740 (Main Building)      
  • Phone: (773) 907-4379      
  • Email: jdockery1@ccc.edu       

For up to date information and current events like us on:  

      
      

Also visit the Phi Theta Kappa Official website for more information on the organization.       


Officers:
Pre​sident Misheelt Batkhurel​ ​mbatkhurel@student.ccc.edu​
VP of Leadership​ ​Grachik Tsatsuryan ​gtsatsuryan@student.ccc.edu
VP of Membership​ ​Ayomide Jinadu ​ajnadu1@student.ccc.edu
VP of Scholarship​ ​Diana Weldegiorgis ​dweldegiorgis@ccc.edu
​VP of Fellowship ​Hibatuallah Taher ​htaher2@ccc.edu
VP of Service​ ​Kelly McCarthy ​kmccarthy17@student.ccc.edu
​VP of PR ​Yozgyul Mustafova ​ymustafova@student.ccc.edu
Secretary​ Shelby Harper ​sharper27@student.ccc.edu
Treasurer​ ​Sara Masoumi ​smasoumi@yahoo.com
SGA Liaison Muhammad Bangash mbangash1@student.ccc.edu
  
Meeting Time and Location:           
Thursday, 2:00pm, RM 1428          
   
Meeting Minutes:           
Forthcoming