Sign In

 Biology

Adrienne Driver Ph.D.
Chairperson
 
The Department of Biological Sciences’s mission dedicates us to deliver high quality, accessible, innovative, media rich and up-to-date education for major and non-major students in the life sciences.  To guide our students toward a sense of civic engagement and to prepare our students for the rapidly changing local and global market economies.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff


               
FACULTY

              
​NAME ​PHONE ​EMAIL ​OFFICE
​Adrienne Driver - Chair ​(773) 907- 4660 ​adriver1@ccc.edu​ ​2635 A
​Marwan Amarin    ​(​773) 907- 4658 mamarin@ccc.edu​ ​2635 K
Francisco  Diaz De Leon    (773) 907-​ 4394 ​fdiaz-deleon@ccc.edu​ ​2633
Akbar Ebrahim - Assistant Chair    ​​(773) 907- 4677 aebrahim@ccc.edu​ ​2629
Mahesh Gurung    (773) 907- 4689 mgurung1@ccc.edu​ ​2623
Farzana Najam​ (773) 907- 4886 fnajam@ccc.edu​
2635 C
​Vijayalakshmi Natarajan ​(773) 907- 4682 ​vnatarajan@ccc.edu​ 2635 F
    James Onoda ​​(773) 907- 4681 jonoda@ccc.edu​ ​2631
​    Harry Sdralis  (773) 907- ​4679 hsdralis@ccc.edu​ 2635 D
Xingwu Wang     (​773) 907- 4678 xwang@ccc.edu​ 2641
                
STAFF 

               
NAME ​PHONE ​EMAIL ​​OFFICE
 ​Thuy Chung (773) 907- 4659 tchung@ccc.edu​ ​2983
​Kevin Jankowski - Lab Manager ​​(773) 907- 4661 kjankowski@ccc.edu​ 2850
​Semira Yassin - Lab Assistant (773) 907- 4662 ​syass​in1@ccc.edu​ ​2161
           

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 907-4659
Fax: 
 
1145 W. Wilson Ave
Room 2983 (office) and Room 2161 (laboratory)
Chicago , IL 60640
Get Directions

Hours

Administrative Assistant:
M, W, F 12:00 PM – 3:30 PM
Tu, Th 8:00 AM – 11:30 AM

Department Chair:
M-Th 11:00 AM– 2:30 PM

Publications

Related Services

Learn More