Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Biology

Adrienne Driver Ph.D.

Chairperson
 
The Department of Biological Sciences’s mission dedicates us to deliver high quality, accessible, innovative, media rich and up-to-date education for major and non-major students in the life sciences.  To guide our students toward a sense of civic engagement and to prepare our students for the rapidly changing local and global market economies.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​
 

Programs

Biological Sciences Focus
Biotechnology
 

Faculty & Staff

​NAME ​PHONE (773) 907-EXT ​EMAIL ​OFFICE
​Adrienne Driver, Chair ​4660 ​adriver1@ccc.edu ​2983
​Marwan Amarin    ​4658 mamarin@ccc.edu ​2983
Francisco  Diaz De Leon    ​4394 ​fdiaz-deleon@ccc.edu ​2633
Akbar Ebrahim, Assistant Chair    ​4677 aebrahim@ccc.edu ​2630
Mahesh Gurung    4689 mgurung1@ccc.edu ​2623
Farzana Najam​ 4679 fnajam@ccc.edu
2626
​Vijayalakshmi Natarajan ​4682 ​vnatarajan@ccc.edu 2636
    James Onoda ​​4681 ​jonoda@ccc.edu ​2624
​    Harry Sdralis  ​4679 hsdralis@ccc.edu 2626
Xingwu Wang     ​4678 ​xwang@ccc.edu 2632
​  ​Thuy Chung, Staff 4659 tchung@ccc.edu ​2983
​Kevin Jankowski, Lab Manager ​​4661 ​kjankowski@ccc.edu 2850
​Semira Yassin, Lab Assistant 4662 ​syassin1@ccc.edu ​2161
 

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 907-4659
Fax: 
 
1145 W. Wilson Ave
Room 2983 (office) and Room 2161 (laboratory)
Chicago, IL 60640
Get Directions

Hours

Administrative Assistant:
M, W, F 12:00 PM – 3:30 PM
Tu, Th 8:00 AM – 11:30 AM

Department Chair:
M-Th 11:00 AM– 2:30 PM

Publications

Related Services

Learn More