Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Art, Humanities and World Languages

Rudra Vilius Dundzila, Ph.D, D.Min.

Department Chair
 
​​​​​​​​The Department of Art, Humanities and World languages offers the following Gen Ed courses:
  
FINE ARTS
Art 103*                               
Comm Media 163                        
Music 121, 124, 183*                                
Fine Arts 104, 107, 108                               
  
HUMANITIES
French 104*, 206, 210*, 214
Humanities 143*, 146*, 201, 202, 205, 210*, 212*                               
Philosophy 105, 106, 107, 108, 201, 202, 215, 216                               
Religion 101, 102, 103, 104, 106*, 107*                                
Spanish 104*, 191*, 206, 210*, 214*            
  
*These courses fulfill the HD Requirement. The AA requires on Human Diversity (HD) class.                                

The department also offers elective courses in all disciplines above.                              
  
Complete course descriptions and prerequisites are available from the online catalog​. ​​​​​​​​​​​ 
 

Programs

Art (Studio)
Comparative Religion
French Education
International Studies
Philosophy
Spanish Education
World Languages
 

Faculty & Staff

​FULL-TIME FACULTY ​EMAIL ​ROOM ​PHONE
​Damghani, Maryam mdamghani@ccc.edu ​2213 ​773-907-4422
​Dundzila, Rudra rdundzila@ccc.edu 3422 ​773-907-4055
​Keitel, Richard rkeitel@ccc.edu ​3424 ​773-907-4484
​Lopez, Elia elopez@ccc.edu ​2219 ​773-907-4425
​Roberts, Stephanie sroberts@ccc.edu ​3247 ​773-907-6112
​Torres, Dianne dtorres@ccc.edu ​2217 ​773-989-3889

                                  

                                  

PART-TIME FACULTY​ ​EMAIL ​ROOM ​PHONE
Bullock, Beth ebullock@ccc.edu 3135 ​773-907-4897
​Hart, Tonya thart111@ccc.edu ​3223 ​773-907-4045
​Miller, Randall rmiller77@ccc.edu ​3135 ​773-907-4897
​Paraskiv, Claudia cparaskiv@ccc.edu ​3135 ​773-907-4897
​Petersen, Karen kpetersen@ccc.edu ​3223 ​773-907-4045
​Scheneberger, Chris ​​cschenberger@ccc.edu​ 3251​ 773-907-4048​
​Tollett, Rachel rtollett@ccc.edu ​3422 ​773-907-3992
​Wilson, Katie ​kwilson183@ccc.edu ​3251 ​​773-907-4048

            

                                  

STAFF & ​FOREIGN LANGUAGE TUTORS ​EMAIL ​ROOM ​PHONE
Benslimane, Jellal jbenslimane@ccc.eu ​2100 773-907-4423​
​DePrey, Terry tdeprey@ccc.edu ​2100 ​773-907-4423
​Nozad, Pari pnozad@ccc.edu​ ​3518/3522 ​773-907-4063

                                  

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
773-907-4063
Fax: 
 
1145 W. Wilson
 
Chicago, IL 60640
Get Directions

Hours

Publications

Related Services