Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Advising Center

Allison Zures

Associate Dean, Student Services
 

Meet With Your Advisor Today!                   

Our academic advisors are highly trained professionals who can guide you from your first day as a student to graduation and beyond. Get to know your advisor and take advantage of the wide range of services they can provide.  

Students can make an appointment with a Truman Advisor in two simple ways:​  

1. Visit us in the McKeon Building Room 118.
2. Log into GradesFirst at my.ccc.edu.
   ​                  

See your Advisor if you are: 

  • Trying to register for classes. We can help!
  • Struggling with your current classes. We can help!
  • Have a academic or financial aid warning or hold. We can help!
  • Unsure about your education or career goals and options. We can help!
  • Unsure if your academic plan is right for you. We can help!
  • Planning to transfer to a 4-year institution or for employment. We can help!
  • Confused about graduation requirements. We can help! 
  • Wanting to use non-CCC credits toward graduation requirements.We can help!
  • Looking for an academic plan to help guide you term-by-term. We can help!
  • Wanting to get involved in clubs and activities on campus. We can help!
  • If you have any other question related to Truman College. We can help!  
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Phone Number​ Email​

Associate Dean of Student Services                         

Allison Zures               

(773) 907-4738 azures@ccc.edu​

Academic Advisors ​                         

Keilah Arzet (773) 907-4427 karzet@ccc.edu
James Borges  ​ (773) 907-5089 jborges2@ccc.edu
​Jose Carrejo (773) 907-​6809 ​jcarrejo1@ccc.edu​
​Matt Ciavarella ​(773) 907-4727 mciavarella1@ccc.edu
​Taricka Coleman (773) 907-4318​ ​tcoleman111@ccc.edu
Stephanie Coley (773) 907-4005 scoley1@ccc.edu
Monica De Asa (773) 907-4712 mdeasa@ccc.edu
​Nicole Gould ​(773) 907-4392 ngould@ccc.edu
​Rhonda Hampton ​(773) 907-4007 rhampton26@ccc.edu
​Beverly Harris ​(773) 907-4760 bharris@ccc.edu
Tina Igbinosa ​(773) 907-4490 tigbinosa@ccc.edu
Nancy Inkertsiah​ ​(773) 907-4399 ​ninkertsiah@ccc.edu
​Katie Cosmano (773) 907-5095 kcosmano@ccc.edu
Carlos Martin-Llamazares (773) 907-4780 cmartin@ccc.edu
Daniel Ortiz (773) 907-4669 dortiz117@ccc.edu
Allun Ren (773) 907-4726​ aren@ccc.edu
Grisel Sanabria​ (773) 989-3892​ gsanabria3@ccc.edu
​Nan Sullivan (773) 907-4721​​ nsullivan@ccc.edu
 

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 907-4000
Fax: 
(773) 506-3855
Larry McKeon Student Services Building
1145 W. Wilson Ave., Room 118
Chicago, IL 60640
Get Directions

Hours

Mon.-Wed.: 9:00 am-5:00 pm
Thursday: 9:00 am-6:00 pm
Friday: 9:00 am-1:00 pm
Saturday: CLOSED

Publications

​Other Resources

Admissions                       

Transfer Resources   

Class Schedules  ​              

                        

Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP)

Appeal My Satisfactory Academic Progress Hold​                  

Grade Point Average (GPA) Requirements for Skills Students